Academic staff

Accounting Division

Name  Responsibility Telephone Email
Dr Hendrik Vollmer Head of Division

Associate Professor
252 5956 hv25@le.ac.uk
Dr Amanze Ejiogu Associate Professor in Accounting 229 7024 are16@le.ac.uk
Emad Elkhashen Teaching Fellow 229 7424 ee108@le.ac.uk
Lynne Howey Associate Professor 223 1824 clh58@le.ac.uk
Dr Geoff Lightfoot Associate Professor in Entrepreneurship and Accounting 223 1243 g.lightfoot@le.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Linhares Lecturer in Accounting 223 1833 czdl1@le.ac.uk
Kishor Lodhia Associate Professor in Accounting 223 1965 kvl6@le.ac.uk
Dr Ulrike Marx Lecturer in Accounting 223 1980 um26@le.ac.uk
Dr Mahmoud Marzouk Lecturer in Accounting 229 7015 mm832@le.ac.uk
Sarah Mohamed Lecturer in Accounting 252 5213 sgam2@le.ac.uk
Jim O'Hare Associate Professor 252 5155 jo88@le.ac.uk
Anthony O'Tierney Lecturer in Accounting and Finance 252 5636 ajot1@le.ac.uk
Dr Nikiforos Panourgias Associate Professor in Financial Market Information Systems 294 4563 np220@le.ac.uk 
Dr Silvia Pazzi Lecturer in Accounting and Finance 294 4661 sp505@le.ac.uk
Linda Ralphs Associate Professor 294 4883 lar25@le.ac.uk
Dr Federica Salvatori Lecturer in Accounting 252 2389 fs166@le.ac.uk
Dr Camelia Vasilescu Lecturer in Accounting and Finance 223 1968 cv56@le.ac.uk
Dr Fatima Yusef Lecturer   fy57@le.ac.uk

Economics Division

Name  Responsibility Telephone Email
Professor Stephen Hall  Head of Division

Professor of Economics
 252 2827 s.g.hall@le.ac.uk
Dr Svetlana Andrianova Associate Professor 252 2462 s.andrianova@le.ac.uk
Efthymia Argyraki Teaching Fellow 229 7470 eia4@le.ac.uk
Dr Emre Aytimur Lecturer 252 5385 rea22@le.ac.uk
Professor Badi Baltagi Professor 252 2884 bb68@le.ac.uk
Dr Subir Bose Reader  252 3420 subir.bose@le.ac.uk
Dr Aris Boukouras Lecturer 252 2170 aris.boukouras@le.ac.uk
Dr Cheng Chou Lecturer in Economics 373 6288 cchou@le.ac.uk
Professor Sergio Currarini Professor of Economics 252 5645 sc526@le.ac.uk
Professor Matthias Dahm Professor 252 5206 md437@le.ac.uk
Professor Panicos Demetriades  Professor 252 2835 pd28@le.ac.uk
Dr Piotr Denderski Lecturer 252 3703 piotr.denderski@le.ac.uk
Dr Guiseppe de Feo Associate Professor in Economics  252 2901 gdf9@le.ac.uk
Professor Sanjit Dhami Professor of Economics 252 2086 sd106@le.ac.uk
Professor Clive Fraser Professor of Economics 252 5364 cdf2@le.ac.uk
Xing Gao Teaching Fellow 229 7471 xg48@le.ac.uk
Dr Deborah Gefang Associate Professor 252 2854 dg171@le.ac.uk
Nermeen Harb Teaching Fellow 252 3955 nh246@le.ac.uk
Dr Martin Hoskins Lecturer in Economics 252 2904 mdh@le.ac.uk
Dr Aliya Kenjegalieva Teaching Fellow 223 1972 ak765@le.ac.uk
Dr Sara Lemos Lecturer 252 2480 sl129@le.ac.uk
Emma Manifold Teaching Fellow 229 7475 em380@le.ac.uk
Dr Jingyi Mao Lecturer  229 7321 jm834@le.ac.uk
Dr Francisco Martinez Mora Lecturer  252 2789 fmm14@le.ac.uk
Livia Menezes Research Fellow
 
Dr Emi Mise Lecturer 252 5315 em92@le.ac.uk
Dr Asako Ohinata Lecturer 252 2894 ao160@le.ac.uk
Dr Tania Oliveira Associate Professor 252 5369 to20@le.ac.uk
Dr Barbara Roberts Lecturer in Economics 252 2906 bbr@le.ac.uk
Dr James Rockey Associate Professor 223 1237 jcr12@le.ac.uk 
Dr Jacob Seifert Lecturer in Economics 223 1977 jacob.seifert@leicester.ac.uk
Dr Richard Suen Associate Professor 252 2880 mhs15@le.ac.uk
Dr Arkadiusz Szydlowski Lecturer in Economics 252 5145 ams102@le.ac.uk
Dr Dimitrios Varvarigos Associate Professor 252 2184 dv33@le.ac.uk
Haige Yuan Teaching Fellow 229 7472 hy133@le.ac.uk
Dr Piercarlo Zanchettin Reader 252 5319 pz11@le.ac.uk
Haider Zaidi Teaching Fellow 229 7423 sz197@le.ac.uk
Nadia Zakir Teaching Fellow 229 7473 nz42@le.ac.uk

Finance Division

Name Responsibility Telephone  Email 
Dr Don Egginton Head of Division

Associate Professor 
252 2885 de61@le.ac.uk
Dr Fabrizio Andriani Associate Professor 252 3371 fa148@le.ac.uk
Professor Marcel Ausloos Professor   ma683@le.ac.uk
Mark Burridge Lecturer in Management 252 3954 m.burridge@le.ac.uk
Dr Godfrey Charles-Cadogan Lecturer in Finance 252 7385 gcc13@le.ac.uk
Dr Kaustav Das Lecturer 252 5748 kd224@le.ac.uk
Dr Carlos Diaz Vela Lecturer in Finance 252 5368  cdv7@le.ac.uk
Professor Peter Jackson Professor of Economics and Strategy 252 3951 pmj1@le.ac.uk
Dr Polina Khrennikova Lecturer in Finance 252 5622 pk228@le.ac.uk
Professor Dan Ladley Professor of Finance 252 5285 dl110@le.ac.uk
Dr Zhiyong Li Lecturer in Finance 223 1935 zhiyong.li@le.ac.uk
Dr Hiro Nakata Associate Professor in Finance 252 3376 hn66@le.ac.uk
Dr Abdulkader Nahhas Teaching Fellow 252 2494 an289@le.ac.uk
Dr Linh Xuon Diep Nguyen Lecturer in Finance 229 7322 lxdn1@le.ac.uk
Dr Ayman Omar Lecturer in Finance 223 1960 amo18@le.ac.uk
Dr Chris Riley Lecturer 229 7325 cr309@le.ac.uk
Dr Panayiotis Savvas Teaching Fellow 252 5301 ps286@le.ac.uk
Professor Mohamed Shaban Professor of Finance 252 3958 ms272@le.ac.uk
Dr Sandro Sozzo Associate Professor in Interdisciplinary Applications in Social Science 294 4692 ss831@le.ac.uk
Dr Ekaterina Svetlova Associate Professor in Finance and Accounting 223 1981 es285@le.ac.uk
Andy Wynne Associate Professor in Public Financial Management   amw48@le.ac.uk
Dr Dalu Zhang Lecturer 252 2898 dz101@le.ac.uk
Dr Yifan Zhou Lecturer 252 5927 yz500@le.ac.uk

Innovation, Technology and Operations Division

Name  Responsibility Telephone Email
Professor John Cromby Head of Division

Professor of Psychology
223 1971 jjc31@le.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Allen Lecturer in Economic Anthropology 229 7595 m.allen@le.ac.uk
Dr Nicola Bateman Associate Professor in Operations Management 252 3500 nab34@le.ac.uk
Dr Simon Bennett Associate Professor 229 7577 sab22@le.ac.uk
Dr Steve Conway Associate Professor in Innovation 223 1905  sc573@le.ac.uk 
Dr Peter Davis  Teaching Fellow 252 5517 pd8@le.ac.uk
Dr Marta Gasparin Associate Professor in Design and Innovation Management 223 1964 mg352@le.ac.uk 
Dr Will Green Associate Professor in Innovation, Operations and Knowledge Management 223 1233  w.green@le.ac.uk 
Dr Oz Gore Lecturer in Innovation, Technology and Operations 223 1962 oz.gore@le.ac.uk
Dr David Harvie Associate Professor in Finance and Political Economy 252 5339 david.harvie@le.ac.uk
Dr Keir Milburn Lecturer in Political Economy and Organisation 252 2008 km256@le.ac.uk
Professor Rolland Munro  Professor of Philosophy and Organisation   rm357@le.ac.uk
Dr Saoirse O'Shea Teaching Fellow 294 4565 sos10@le.ac.uk
Dr Nibedita Ray-Bennett Lecturer in Risk Management 252 5754 nsrb1@le.ac.uk
Nicolas Vass Teaching Fellow 229 7515 miv1@le.ac.uk
Dr Ruoying Zhou Teaching Fellow 252 3999 rz81@le.ac.uk

Management and Organisation Division

Name  Responsibility Telephone Email
Professor Simon Lilley Head of Division

Professor of Information and Organisation
223 1261 s.lilley@le.ac.uk
Professor Phil Almond Professor of International Management 223 1884 pa195@le.ac.uk
Dr Gareth Brown Lecturer in International Business 252 1835 gsb23@le.ac.uk
Professor Gibson Burrell Professor of Organisation Theory
g.burrell@le.ac.uk
Dr Joseph Choonara Lecturer 229 7662 jc770@le.ac.uk
Matteo Ciccognani Teaching Fellow 229 7535 mc519@le.ac.uk
Dr Sam Dallyn Lecturer in Management and Organisation 252 2846 sd461@le.ac.uk
Lea Dorion Lecturer 373 6298 ld237@le.ac.uk
Dr Valerie Fournier Senior Lecturer in Organisation Studies 252 2008 vf18@le.ac.uk
Dr Fabian Frenzel Associate Professor in the Political Economy of Organisation 252 5641 ff48@le.ac.uk 
Hannah Griffin-James Research Associate
hgj2@le.ac.uk
Dr Chris Grocott Lecturer in Management and Economic History 223 1779 c.grocott@le.ac.uk
Dr Ronald Hartz Lecturer in Organisation Studies 252 5318 rh381@le.ac.uk
Jacqueline Kirk Lecturer in International Business 229 7596 jk346@le.ac.uk
Dr George Kokkinidis Lecturer in Work and Organisation 229 7425 gak7@le.ac.uk
Professor Hugo Letiche Professor of Care, Complexity and Organisation 223 2790 h.letiche@le.ac.uk
Dr Will Lewis Teaching Fellow 252 5134 wl136@le.ac.uk
Dr Phoebe Moore Associate Professor of Political Economy and Technology 252 5994 pm358@le.ac.uk
Dr Martin Quinn Associate Professor in Regional Development 252 5985 martin.quinn@le.ac.uk
Professor Carl Rhodes Professor of Management   c.rhodes@le.ac.uk
Dr Peter Rodgers Associate Professor in Strategy 252 3909 pwr3@le.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Smith Lecturer in Management 252 5935 cvls1@le.ac.uk
Dr Warren Smith Teaching Fellow 252 5958 ws8@le.ac.uk
Professor Mark Stein Professor of Leadership and Management 252 3984 ms553@le.ac.uk
Dr Olga Suhomlinova Associate Professor in Management 223 1248 o.suhomlinova@le.ac.uk
Dr Eda Ulus Lecturer in Work and Organisation 223 1969 e.ulus@le.ac.uk
Dr Sigmund Wagner-Tsukamoto Associate Professor 252 5327 saw14@le.ac.uk
Dr Martin Wood Associate Professor 229 7938 martin.wood@leicester.ac.uk
Edward Yates Research Associate    

Marketing Division

Name Responsibility Telephone Email
Professor James Fitchett Head of Division

Professor of Marketing and Consumer Research
223 1218 j.fitchett@le.ac.uk
Precious Akponah Teaching Fellow 229 7476 poa10@le.ac.uk
Professor Paul Baines Professor of Political Marketing 229 7509 paul.baines@le.ac.uk
Dr Zafeirenia Brokalaki Lecturer in Marketing 252 3358 zb62@le.ac.uk
Dr Shelly Chapman Teaching Fellow 223 1091 sc694@le.ac.uk
Dr Wei-Fen Chen Lecturer 252 5358 wc129@le.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer Cole-Wright Lecturer in Marketing 223 1828 jmc85@le.ac.uk
Will Darler Lecturer in Marketing 294 4695 william.darler@le.ac.uk
Professor James Devlin  Professor of Financial Services Marketing and Consumption 229 7847  jd462@le.ac.uk
Dr Mandy Earley Lecturer in Marketing, Politics and Culture 229 7906 me162@le.ac.uk
Cristina Fona Teaching Fellow 252 7353 cf245@le.ac.uk
Hela Hassen Teaching Fellow 229 7474 hh194@le.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Higgins Associate Professor in Marketing and Consumption 252 5644 m.higgins@le.ac.uk
Dr Mihalis Kavaratzis Associate Professor in Marketing and Management 252 5630 m.kavaratzis@le.ac.uk
Dr Ai-Ling Lai Lecturer in Marketing 252 5646 al231@le.ac.uk
Dr Winnie Onyas Lecturer in Marketing 223 1915 mwio1@le.ac.uk
Dr George Patsiaouras Lecturer in Marketing and Consumption 223 1473 gp83@le.ac.uk
Professor Mike Saren Professor of Marketing 223 1011 majs1@le.ac.uk
Dr Christiana Tsaousi Lecturer in Marketing and Consumption 294 4690 ct195@le.ac.uk
Sophie Whitehouse Teaching Fellow 252 5965 slw50@le.ac.uk

Work and Employment Division 

Name Responsibility Telephone Email
Dr Katharine Venter Head of Division

Associate Professor in Sociology
252 5956 k.venter@le.ac.uk
Dr Glynne Williams Joint Head of Division

Associate Professor in Industrial Relations
252 5984 gw67@le.ac.uk
Dr Dan Bishop Lecturer in Employment Studies 229 7363 d.bishop@le.ac.uk
Feim Blakcori Teaching Fellow 252 7549 fb167@le.ac.uk
Paul Brook Associate Professor in the Sociology of Work and Employment 252 5647 pb222@le.ac.uk
Trevor Colling Associate Professor in Work and Employment 229 7018 trevor.colling@leicester.ac.uk
Dr Heather Connolly Associate Professor in Employment Relations 252 5940 hmc33@le.ac.uk
Paul Conville Lecturer 252 5933 paul.conville@le.ac.uk
Professor Michaela Driver Chair in Management   md308@le.ac.uk
Dr Doris Eikhof Associate Professor in Work and Employment 229 7212 d.r.eikhof@le.ac.uk
Dr Torsten Geelan Lecturer in the Sociology of Work and Employment 229 7323 tkrg1@le.ac.uk
Professor Anne-Marie Green Professor of Work, Employment and Diversity 294 4688 ag485@le.ac.uk
Dr Nik Hammer Associate Professor in Work and Employment 252 5938 nh80@le.ac.uk
Melanie Hammond Research Impact Associate    
Dr Marti Lopez-Andreu Lecturer in Human Resource Management and Employment Relations 223 1074 mla21@le.ac.uk
Professor Peter Nolan Professor of Work and Employment Futures 223 1657 pn54@le.ac.uk
Dr Reka Plugor Lecturer in Work and Employment 252 5955 reka.plugor@le.ac.uk
Dr Deborah Price Associate Professor 229 7090 dp419@le.ac.uk
Dr Chandrima Roy Lecturer TBC cr331@le.ac.uk
Dr Lisa Sezer Lecturer 252 5632 ls480@le.ac.uk
Dr Eimer Sparham Lecturer in Management 252 5951 ebo1@le.ac.uk
Dr Jenna Ward Associate Professor in Work, Organisation and Emotion 229 7331 jw704@le.ac.uk
Professor Stephen Wood Professor in Management 223 1869 sjw111@le.ac.uk