School of Business

Academic staff

Department of Economics, Finance and Accounting 

Name Responsibility Telephone Email
Dr Don Egginton

Head of Department

Associate Professor

252 2885 de61@le.ac.uk
Dr Fabrizio Adriani Associate Professor 252 3371
fa148@le.ac.uk
Dr Svetlana Andrianova
Associate Professor
252 2642
s.andrianova@le.ac.uk
Dr Efthymia-Ioli Argyraki Teaching Fellow 229 7470 eia4@le.ac.uk
Professor Marcel Ausloos
Professor

ma683@le.ac.uk
Dr Emre Aytimur
Lecturer 252 5385
rea22@le.ac.uk
Professor Badi Baltagi
Professor 252 2884
bb68@le.ac.uk
Dr Sha'ven Bongasu Lecturer in Accounting 252 5183 wbsv1@le.ac.uk
Dr Subir Bose Reader 252 3420 subir.bose@le.ac.uk
Dr Aris Boukouras Lecturer 252 2170 aris.boukouras@le.ac.uk
Mark Burridge Lecturer in Management 252 3954 m.burridge@le.ac.uk
Dr Godfrey Charles-Cadogan Lecturer in Finance 229 7385 gcc13@le.ac.uk
Dr Cheng Chou Lecturer in Economics 373 6288 cchou@le.ac.uk
Professor Sergio Currarini Professor of Economics 252 5645 sc526@le.ac.uk
Professor Matthias Dahm Professor  252 5206 md437@le.ac.uk
Dr Kaustav Das Lecturer 252 5748 kd224@le.ac.uk
Dr Giuseppe De Feo Associate Professor in Economics 252 2901 gdf9@le.ac.uk
Dr Piotr Denderski Lecturer 252 3703 piotr.denderski@le.ac.uk
Professor Sanjit Dhami Professor Economics 252 2086 sd106@le.ac.uk
Dr Carlos Diaz Vela Lecturer in Finance 252 5368 cdv7@le.ac.uk
Professor Clive Fraser Professor of Economics 252 5364 cdf2@le.ac.uk
Dr Rachel English Associate Professor TBC rae25@le.ac.uk
Dr Deborah Gefang Associate Professor 252 2854 dg171@le.ac.uk
Professor Stephen Hall Professor of Economics 252 2827 s.g.hall@le.ac.uk
Dr Nermeen Harb Teaching Fellow 252 3955 nh246@le.ac.uk
Dr Dushy Hewawithana  Lecturer TBC dh341@le.ac.uk
Lynne Howey Associate Professor 223 1824 clh58@le.ac.uk
Dr Angela Izah Lecturer in Finance 223 1074 ai171@le.ac.uk
Professor Peter Jackson Professor of Economics and Strategy 252 3951 pmj1@le.ac.uk
Dr Polina Khrennikova Lecturer in Finance 252 5622 pk228@le.ac.uk
Dr Zovanga Kone Lecturer in Economics 252 3376 zlk2@le.ac.uk
Professor Daniel Ladley Professor of Finance 252 5285 dl110@le.ac.uk
Dr Sara Lemos Lecturer 252 2480 sl129@le.ac.uk
Silvia Leoni Research Associate 294 4691 sl707@le.ac.uk 
Dr Zhiyong Li Lecturer in Finance 223 1935 zhiyong.li@le.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Linhares Lecturer in Accounting 223 1833 czdl1@le.ac.uk
Dr Evangelos Litos Lecturer 252 5978 el189@le.ac.uk 
Kishor Lodhia Associate Professor in Accounting 223 1965 kvl6@le.ac.uk
Calven Machaya Teaching Fellow TBC TBC
Dr Emma Manifold Teaching Fellow 229 7475 em380@le.ac.uk
Dr Jingyi Mao Lecturer 229 7321 jm834@le.ac.uk
Dr Francisco Martinez Mora Lecturer in Economics 252 2789 fmm14@le.ac.uk
Dr Mahmoud Marzouk Lecturer in Accounting 229 7015 mm832@le.ac.uk
Dr Emi Mise Lecturer 252 5315 em92@le.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Mohamed Lecturer in Accounting 252 5213 sgam2@le.ac.uk
Dr Abdulkadar Nahhas Teaching Fellow 252 2494 an289@le.ac.uk
Dr Linh Nguyen Lecturer in Finance 229 7322 lxdn1@le.ac.uk
Jim O'Hare Associate Professor 252 5155 jo88@le.ac.uk
Dr Asako Ohinata Lecturer 252 2894 ao160@le.ac.uk
Dr Tania Oliveira Associate Professor 252 5369 to20@le.ac.uk
Dr Ayman Omar Lecturer in Finance 223 1960 amo18@le.ac.uk
Dr Silvia Pazzi Lecturer in Accounting and Finance 294 4661 sp505@le.ac.uk
Dr Fathima Rakeeb Lecturer in Accounting 252 2163 frr4@le.ac.uk
Linda Ralphs Associate Professor 294 4883 lar25@le.ac.uk
Dr Federica Salvatori Lecturer in Accounting 252 2389 fs166@le.ac.uk
Dr Panayiotis Savvas Teaching Fellow 252 5301 ps286@le.ac.uk
Dr Jacob Seifert Lecturer in Economics 223 1977 jacob.seifert@le.ac.uk
Professor Mohamed Shaban Professor of Finance 252 3958 ms272@le.ac.uk
Dr Sandro Sozzo Associate Professor in Interdisciplinary Applications in Social Science 294 4692 ss831@le.ac.uk
Dr Richard Suen Associate Professor 252 2880 mhs15@le.ac.uk
Dr Arkadiusz Szydlowski Lecturer in Economics 252 5145 ams102@le.ac.uk
Chung-Yi Tse Lecturer in Economics 223 1243 cyat5@le.ac.uk
Dr Dimitrios Varvarigos Associate Professor in Economics 252 2184 dv33@le.ac.uk
Dr Guillaume Wilemme Lecturer 252 3957 gjsw1@le.ac.uk
Haige Yuan Teaching Fellow 229 7472 hy133@le.ac.uk
Dr Haider Zaidi Teaching Fellow 229 7423 sz197@le.ac.uk
Nadia Zakir Teaching Fellow 229 7473 nz42@le.ac.uk
Dr Dalu Zhang Lecturer in Finance 252 2899 dz101@le.ac.uk
Dr Yifan Zhou Lecturer in Finance 252 5927 yz500@le.ac.uk

Department of Marketing, Innovation, Strategy and Operations

Name Responsibility Telephone Email
Professor James Fitchett Head of Department

Professor of Marketing and Consumer Research
223 1218 j.fitchett@le.ac.uk
Dr Navdeep Athwal Lecturer in Marketing 229 7323 nka12@le.ac.uk
Professor Paul Baines Professor of Political Marketing 229 7509 paul.baines@le.ac.uk
Dr Nicola Bateman Associate Professor in Operations Management 252 3500 nab34@le.ac.uk
Dr Simon Bennett Associate Professor 229 7577 sab22@le.ac.uk
Dr Zafeirenia Brokalaki Lecturer in Marketing 252 3358 zb62@le.ac.uk
Dr Shelly Chapman Lecturer in Marketing 223 1091 sc694@le.ac.uk
Dr Wei-Fen Chen Lecturer in Marketing 252 5358 wc129@le.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer Cole-Wright Lecturer in Marketing 223 1828 jmc85@le.ac.uk
Dr Steve Conway Associate Professor in Innovation 223 1905 sc573@le.ac.uk
Dr James Crick Associate Professor TBC jmc98@le.ac.uk
Will Darler Lecturer in Marketing 294 4695 william.darler@le.ac.uk
Dr Peter Davis Teaching Fellow 252 5517 pd8@le.ac.uk
Professor James Devlin  Professor of Financial Services Marketing and Consumption 229 7847  jd462@le.ac.uk
Dr A J Earley Lecturer in Marketing, Politics and Culture 252 4887 me162@le.ac.uk
Dr Odage Egere Teaching Fellow 252 3956 ome2@le.ac.uk
Cristina Fona Teaching Fellow 252 7353 cf245@le.ac.uk
Dr Cristina Galalae Lecturer in Marketing 252 3841 cg335@le.ac.uk
Professor Will Green Professor in Innovation, Operations and Knowledge Management 223 1233 w.green@le.ac.uk
Dr Georgiana Grigore Associate Professor in Marketing 223 1961 gg186@le.ac.uk
Anoozed Haddiraj Lecturer TBC TBC
Imran Hossain Teaching Fellow TBC TBC
Dr Abdul Jabbar Associate Professor TBC TBC
Dr Mandi Jamalian Teaching Fellow 223 1237 mjh87@le.ac.uk
Dr Mihalis Kavaratzis Associate Professor in Marketing and Management 252 5630 m.kavaratzis@le.ac.uk
Dr Ai-Ling Lai Lecturer in Marketing 252 5646 al231@le.ac.uk
Dr Winnie Onyas Lecturer in Marketing 223 1915 mwio1@le.ac.uk
Dr Adegboyega Oyediho Lecturer 229 7323 TBC
Fatos Ozkan Erciyas Teaching Fellow TBC aj370@le.ac.uk
Dr Nikiforos Panourgias Associate Professor in Financial Market Information Systems 252 4563 np220@le.ac.uk
Dr Martin Quinn Associate Professor in Regional Development 252 5985 martin.quinn@le.ac.uk
Dr Nibedita Ray-Bennett Lecturer in Risk Management 242 5754 nsrb1@le.ac.uk 
Dr George Patsiaouras Lecturer in Marketing and Consumption 223 1473 gp83@le.ac.uk
Dr Olga Suhomlinova Associate Professor in Management 223 1248 o.suhomlinova@le.ac.uk
Sophie Whitehouse Teaching Fellow 252 5965 slw50@le.ac.uk
Dr Li Xiao Associate Professor in Entrepreneurship 229 7331 lx59@le.ac.uk
Amanlina Zakariah Lecturer TBC TBC
Liang Zhao Lecturer TBC TBC
Dr Ruoying Zhou Teaching Fellow 252 4565 rz81@le.ac.uk

Department of Work, Employment, Management and Organisations

Name Responsibility Telephone Email
Dr Glynne Williams Head of Division

Associate Professor in Industrial Relations
252 5984 gw67@le.ac.uk
Dr Matt Allen Lecturer in Economic Anthropology 229 7595 m.allen@le.ac.uk
Professor Phil Almond Professor of International Management 223 1884 pa195@le.ac.uk
Dr Dan Bishop Lecturer in Employment Studies 229 7363 d.bishop@le.ac.uk
Dr Joseph Choonara Lecturer 229 7662 jc770@le.ac.uk
Matteo Ciccognani Teaching Fellow 229 7535 mc519@le.ac.uk
Paul Conville Lecturer 252 5933 paul.conville@le.ac.uk
Professor John Cromby Professor of Psychology 223 1971 jjc31@le.ac.uk
Dr Chris Grocott Lecturer in Management and Economic History 223 1779 c.grocott@le.ac.uk
Dr Nik Hammer Associate Professor in Work and Employment 252 5938 nh80@le.ac.uk
Dr Jacqueline Kirk Lecturer in International Business 229 7596 jk436@le.ac.uk
Dr Phoebe Moore Associate Professor of Political Economy of Technology 252 5994 pm358@le.ac.uk
Professor Peter Nolan Professor of Work and Employment Futures 223 1657 pn54@le.ac.uk
Dr Anthony O'Tierney Lecturer in Accounting and Finance 252 5636 ajot1@le.ac.uk
Jane Partridge Lecturer 252 2173 jap51@le.ac.uk
Dr Reka Plugor Lecturer in Work and Employment 252 5955 reka.plugor@le.ac.uk
Dr Deborah Price Associate Professor 229 7090 dp419@le.ac.uk
Dr Chandrima Roy Lecturer 229 7937 cr311@le.ac.uk
Dr Lisa Sezer Lecturer in Work and Employment 252 5632 ls480@le.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Smith Associate Professor in Management and Organisation  252 5935 cvls1@le.ac.uk
Dr Eimer Sparham Lecturer in Management 252 5951 ebo1@le.ac.uk
Dr Fuk Ying Tse Lecturer in Work and Employment 252 5644 fyt3@le.ac.uk
Nicolas Vass Teaching Fellow 229 7515 miv1@le.ac.uk
Dr Katharine Venter Associate Professor in Sociology 252 5956 k.venter@le.ac.uk
Dr Sigmund Wagner-Tsukamoto  Associate Professor  252 5327 saw14@le.ac.uk
Dr Martin Wood Associate Professor in Management and Organisation 229 7938 martin.wood@leicester.ac.uk
Professor Stephen Wood Professor in Management 223 1869 sjw111@le.ac.uk

arrow-downarrow-down-3arrow-down-2arrow-down-4arrow-leftarrow-left-3arrow-left-2arrow-leftarrow-left-4arrow-rightarrow-right-3arrow-right-2arrow-right-4arrow-uparrow-up-3arrow-up-2arrow-up-4book-2bookbuildingscalendar-2calendarcirclecrosscross-2facebookfat-l-1fat-l-2filtershead-2headinstagraminstagraminstagramlinkedinlinkedinmenuMENUMenu Arrowminusminusrotator-pausec pausepinrotator-playplayc playplussearchsnapchatsnapchatthin-l-1thin-l-2ticktweettwittertwittertwitterwechatweiboweiboyoutubeyoutube