Academic and research staff

Add 0116 252 before the extension number (or just 0116 if the number has 7 digits) to telephone from outside of the University.

Name Position Telephone Email
Yoav Alon  Graduate Teaching Assistant
2543  ya88@le.ac.uk 

Yehia Moustafa Abd Alrahman

Research Associate

3904

yaa10@le.ac.uk

Pamela Andrade Sevillano*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

5243

pyas2@le.ac.uk

Bello Shehu Bello*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

5243

bsb14@le.ac.uk

Artur Boronat

Lecturer

2025

aboronat@mcs.le.ac.uk

David Boyce

Honorary Visiting Fellow

George Cabral

Research Associate

5243

ggc2@le.ac.uk

Claudia Cauli*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

5243

cc488@le.ac.uk

Michael Chiu  Graduate Teaching Assistant  5243  cwc14@le.ac.uk 

Richard Craggs

Lecturer 

3440

rc340@leicester.ac.uk

Roy Crole

Senior Lecturer

3404

r.crole@mcs.le.ac.uk

Fer-Jan De Vries  Lecturer  3903  fdv1@le.ac.uk 

Rayna Dimitrova

Lecturer

3907

rd307@leicester.ac.uk

Nebrase Elmrabit

Research Associate

nebrase.elmrabit@le.ac.uk

Thomas Erlebach

Professor

3411

t.erlebach@mcs.le.ac.uk

Fola-Dami Eyitemi*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

fdje2@le.ac.uk

Stanley P Y Fung

Lecturer

3807

pyfung@mcs.le.ac.uk

Maciej Gazda

Research Associate

5243

mg410@leicester.ac.uk

Richard Grant

Principal Computer Officer

3914

r.grant@le.ac.uk

Annegret Hagenberg

Honorary Visiting Fellow

ah413@le.ac.uk

Reiko Heckel

Professor

3406

reiko@mcs.le.ac.uk

Matthias Heintz

Research Associate

3907

mmh21@le.ac.uk

Michael Hoffmann

Lecturer

3895

mh55@mcs.le.ac.uk

Jin Hong

Visiting Researcher

5331

jh731@le.ac.uk

Yi Hong

Research Associate

2280

yh37@mcs.le.ac.uk

Andrew Hugill

Professor

2656

ah619@leicester.ac.uk

Abdulhakeem Ibrahim*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

5243

ai146@le.ac.uk

Mirzhan Irkegulov*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

mi134@le.ac.uk

Achim Jung

Honorary Professor

a.jung at cs.bham.ac.uk

Genovefa Kefalidou

Lecturer

3410

gk169@leicester.ac.uk

Taimoor Khan

Associate Tutor

mtk8@le.ac.uk

Georgios Koutsoukos

Honorary Visiting Fellow

Rafael Ktistakis*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

3904

crk15@le.ac.uk

Lai-Chong (Effie) Law

Professor

5341

elaw@mcs.le.ac.uk

Gilbert Laycock

Principal Computer Officer

3902

g.laycock@mcs.le.ac.uk

Lu Liu Professor & Head of Dept
3813  ll297@le.ac.uk

Claudio Mezzina

Marie Curie Fellow

3905

cam78@le.ac.uk

Mohammad Mousavi

Professor

223 1294

mm789@le.ac.uk

Karim Mualla

Teaching Fellow

373 6428

kjm49@leicester.ac.uk

Giuseppe Perelli

Research Associate

3904

gp222@leicester.ac.uk

Nir Piterman



nir.piterman@le.ac.uk

Rajeev Raman

Professor

3894

r.raman@le.ac.uk

Stephan Reiff-Marganiec

Senior Lecturer

2603

srm13@le.ac.uk

Tom Ridge

Senior Lecturer

1304

tr61@mcs.le.ac.uk

Jan Oliver Ringert

Lecturer

3862

jor4@leicester.ac.uk

José Miguel Rojas

Lecturer

3828

j.rojas@leicester.ac.uk

Paula Severi

Honorary Lecturer

5331

ps396@le.ac.uk

Numera Shahid  Graduate Teaching Assistant   3904  nmis1@le.ac.uk

Jakob Spooner*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

jts21@le.ac.uk

Emmanuel Tadjouddine

Teaching Fellow

223 1368

emt12@le.ac.uk

Sadia Tabassum  Graduate Teaching Assistant   5243 st408@le.ac.uk 

Rick Thomas

Emeritus Professor

rmt@mcs.le.ac.uk

Emma Tonkin

Associate Tutor

elt16@le.ac.uk

Emilio Tuosto

Senior Lecturer

5392

et52@mcs.le.ac.uk

Irek Ulidowski

Senior Lecturer

3801

i.ulidowski@mcs.le.ac.uk

Nervo Xavier Verdezoto

Lecturer

2593

nervo.verdezoto@le.ac.uk

Shuihua Wang

Visiting Researcher

5243

shw20@le.ac.uk

Yi Xiao*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

yx104@le.ac.uk

Hongji Yang

Professor

7353

hy124@leicester.ac.uk

Nicole Yap

Associate Tutor

ny50@le.ac.uk

Xiang Yu*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

xy144@le.ac.uk

Reza Zare

Lecturer

3391

mrz3@leicester.ac.uk

Hao Zeng*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

hz110@le.ac.uk

Yudong Zhang

Professor

3885

yz461@leicester.ac.uk

Zhenhua Zhang

Visiting Researcher

zz172@le.ac.uk

Huiyu Zhou

Reader / Associate Professor

5295

hz143@leicester.ac.uk

Qinghua Zhou  Graduate Teaching Assistant   3904  qz105@le.ac.uk 

* Staff member is also a research student.

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Graduate Teaching Assistant