Academic and research staff

Add 0116 252 before the extension number (or just 0116 if the number has 7 digits) to telephone from outside of the University.

Name Position Location Telephone Email
Yoav Alon  Graduate Teaching Assistant
G3  2543  ya88@le.ac.uk 

Yehia Moustafa Abd Alrahman

Research Associate

G1 

3904

yaa10@le.ac.uk

Ashiq Anjum   Lecturer  F25  3907  aa1180@le.ac.uk 

Bello Shehu Bello*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

G3  5243

bsb14@le.ac.uk

Artur Boronat

Lecturer

F28 

2025

aboronat@mcs.le.ac.uk

David Boyce

Honorary Visiting Fellow

 

George Cabral

Research Associate

G3 

5243

ggc2@le.ac.uk

Claudia Cauli*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

G3 

5243

cc488@le.ac.uk

Michael Chiu  Graduate Teaching Assistant  G3  5243  cwc14@le.ac.uk 

Richard Craggs

Lecturer 

G8 

3440

rc340@leicester.ac.uk

Roy Crole

Associate Professor & Deputy Head of School

G10 

3404

r.crole@mcs.le.ac.uk

Fer-Jan De Vries  Lecturer  F32  3903  fdv1@le.ac.uk 

Nebrase Elmrabit

Research Associate

G3 

nebrase.elmrabit@le.ac.uk

Thomas Erlebach

Professor

F20 

3411

t.erlebach@mcs.le.ac.uk

Fola-Dami Eyitemi*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

G3 

fdje2@le.ac.uk

Stanley P Y Fung

Lecturer

F6 

3807

pyfung@mcs.le.ac.uk

Maciej Gazda

Research Associate

G3 

5243

mg410@leicester.ac.uk

Richard Grant

Principal Computer Officer

F1 

3914

r.grant@le.ac.uk

Annegret Hagenberg

Honorary Visiting Fellow

 

ah413@le.ac.uk

Reiko Heckel

Professor

G11 

3406

reiko@mcs.le.ac.uk

Matthias Heintz

Research Associate

F24 

3907

mmh21@le.ac.uk

Michael Hoffmann

Lecturer

F7 

3895

mh55@mcs.le.ac.uk

Jin Hong

Visiting Researcher

 

5331

jh731@le.ac.uk

Yi Hong

Research Associate

G14 

2280

yh37@mcs.le.ac.uk

Andrew Hugill

Professor

G56 Ben Link  

2656

ah619@leicester.ac.uk

Abdulhakeem Ibrahim*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

G1 

5243

ai146@le.ac.uk

Mirzhan Irkegulov*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

 

mi134@le.ac.uk

Achim Jung

Honorary Professor

 

a.jung at cs.bham.ac.uk

Genovefa Kefalidou

Lecturer

G6 

3410

gk169@leicester.ac.uk

Taimoor Khan

Associate Tutor

 

mtk8@le.ac.uk

Georgios Koutsoukos

Honorary Visiting Fellow

 

Rafael Ktistakis*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

G3 

3904

crk15@le.ac.uk

Lai-Chong (Effie) Law

Professor

F1 

5341

elaw@mcs.le.ac.uk

Gilbert Laycock

Principal Computer Officer

G15 

3902

g.laycock@mcs.le.ac.uk

Lu Liu Professor & Head of School 
G13  3813  ll297@le.ac.uk

Claudio Mezzina

Marie Curie Fellow

 

3905

cam78@le.ac.uk

Mohammad Mousavi

Professor

G9 

223 1294

mm789@le.ac.uk

Karim Mualla

Lecturer

F30 

373 6428

kjm49@leicester.ac.uk

Giuseppe Perelli

Research Associate

G1 

3904

gp222@leicester.ac.uk

Nir Piterman

 

 

 

nir.piterman@le.ac.uk

Rajeev Raman

Professor

F33 

3894

r.raman@le.ac.uk

Tom Ridge

Senior Lecturer

F4 

1304

tr61@mcs.le.ac.uk

Jan Oliver Ringert

Lecturer

F5 

3862

jor4@leicester.ac.uk

José Miguel Rojas

Lecturer

F27 

3828

j.rojas@leicester.ac.uk

Paula Severi

Honorary Lecturer

 

5331

ps396@le.ac.uk

Numera Shahid  Graduate Teaching Assistant   G1  3904  nmis1@le.ac.uk

Jakob Spooner*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

G3 

jts21@le.ac.uk

Emmanuel Tadjouddine

Teaching Fellow

F2 

223 1368

emt12@le.ac.uk

Sadia Tabassum  Graduate Teaching Assistant     5243 st408@le.ac.uk 

Rick Thomas

Emeritus Professor

 

rmt@mcs.le.ac.uk

Emma Tonkin

Associate Tutor

 

elt16@le.ac.uk

Emilio Tuosto

Senior Lecturer

F8 

5392

et52@mcs.le.ac.uk

Irek Ulidowski

Senior Lecturer

G12 

3801

i.ulidowski@mcs.le.ac.uk

Nervo Xavier Verdezoto

Lecturer

G7 

2593

nervo.verdezoto@le.ac.uk

Shuihua Wang

Visiting Researcher

 

5243

shw20@le.ac.uk

Yi Xiao*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

 

yx104@le.ac.uk

Hongji Yang

Professor

G60 Ben Link  

7353

hy124@leicester.ac.uk

Nicole Yap

Associate Tutor

 

ny50@le.ac.uk

Xiang Yu*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

G3 

xy144@le.ac.uk

Reza Zare

Lecturer

G5 

3391

mrz3@leicester.ac.uk

Hao Zeng*

Graduate Teaching Assistant

G2 

hz110@le.ac.uk

Yudong Zhang

Professor

F26 

3885

yz461@leicester.ac.uk

Zhenhua Zhang

Visiting Researcher

 

zz172@le.ac.uk

Huiyu Zhou

Reader / Associate Professor

F3 

5295

hz143@leicester.ac.uk

Qinghua Zhou  Graduate Teaching Assistant   G1  3904  qz105@le.ac.uk 

* Staff member is also a research student.