Academic staff

Please precede telephone numbers with +44 (0)116 when dialling from outside the area.

Name  Email  Telephone  Location 
Dr David Adlam  da134@le.ac.uk  204 4751  CRC GGH 
Dr Muhammad Al-Hashimi  mah45@le.ac.uk  252 3110  RKCSB, Level 4 
Dr Aamer Ahmed  aa940@le.ac.uk     
Dr Aidan Bolger  ab846@le.ac.uk     
Professor Matt Bown  mjb42@le.ac.uk  252 3190  RKCSB, Level 2 
Professor Nick P Brindle  npjb1@le.ac.uk  229 7170  HWB 2/03 
Dr Frances Bu'Lock  fbl2@le.ac.uk    GGH 
Professor Yihai Cao  yc171@le.ac.uk    CRC GGH 
Professor Fadi Charchar  f.charchar
@federation.edu.au
 
   
Dr Derek Chin  derek.chin@uhl-tr.nhs.uk    GGH 
Dr Gavin S Chu  gc171@le.ac.uk    GGH 
Dr Emma Chung  emlc1@le.ac.uk  252 5839  RKCSB, Level 4 
Professor Tim J Coats  tc61@le.ac.uk  252 3263  LRI, Jarvis Level G 
Dr Veryan Codd  vc15@le.ac.uk  204 4748  CRC GGH 
Professor Gianluigi Condorelli  gianluigi.condorelli
@unimit.it
 
  CRC GGH 
Dr Ffion Davies  ffion.davies@uhl-tr.nhs.uk    LRI, Jarvis Level G 
Dr Clett Erridge  ce55@le.ac.uk  258 3365  CSW GGH 
Professor Anthony H Gershlick  agerschlick@aol.com  250 2677  CSW GGH 
Professor Alison H Goodall  ahg5@le.ac.uk  258 3026  CSW GGH 
Dr Gaurav Gulsin  gg149@le.ac.uk    CSW GGH 
Dr Pankaj Gupta  pg118@le.ac.uk     
Dr Leon Hadjinikolaou  leonidas.hadjinikolaou
@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 
258 3031  GGH 
Dr Victoria Haunton  vjh12@le.ac.uk  252 5802  RKCSB, Level 2 
Dr Christopher Hebbes  cph16@le.ac.uk    RKCSB, Level 2 
Dr Karl E Herbert  keh3@le.ac.uk  258 3046  CSW GGH 
Dr Simon Hetherington  sh664@le.ac.uk     
Dr Don Jones  djij1@le.ac.uk  258 3365  CSW GGH 
Professor Jan Kovac  jan.kovac@uhl-tr.nhs.uk    GGH 
Dr Raghavendran Krishnaiyan  rk230@le.ac.uk  252 3110  RKCSB, Level 4 
Professor Dave G Lambert  dgl3@le.ac.uk  252 3161  RKCSB, Level 2 
Dr Eylem Levelt  el149@le.ac.uk    CSW GGH 
Dr Dave Lodwick  lod@le.ac.uk  204 4760  CRC GGH 
Dr Simon MacDonald  sm856@le.ac.uk     
Dr Marios Margaritis  mm741@le.ac.uk    GGH 
Dr Giovanni Mariscalco  gm247@le.ac.uk  258 3019  GGH 
Professor Gerry P McCann  gpm12@le.ac.uk  258 3038  CRC GGH 
Dr Jatinder Minhas  jm591@le.ac.uk  252 5841  RKCSB, Level 2 
Dr Amit K Mistri  akm17@le.ac.uk  258 7255  LRI, Victoria Level 1 
Professor Gavin J Murphy  gjm19@le.ac.uk  258 3054  CSW GGH 
Professor Andrew Ross Naylor  ross.naylor@uhl-tr.nhs.uk  258 7768  LRI 
Dr Sheraz Nazir  sn191@le.ac.uk    GGH 
Dr Chris Nelson  cn46@le.ac.uk  258 3365  CSW GGH 
Dr Will Nicolson  wbn1@le.ac.uk    GGH 
Professor G Andre Ng  gan1@le.ac.uk  250 2438  CSW GGH 
Professor Leong L Ng  lln1@le.ac.uk  250 2449  CSW GGH 
Professor Ronney B Panerai  rp9@le.ac.uk  252 3130  RKCSB, Level 4 
Dr Prashanth Patel  pp260@le.ac.uk     
Dr Richard D Rainbow  rdr8@le.ac.uk  229 7140
258 3365 
HWB
GGH 
Dr Kumar Ramnarine  kumar.ramnarine
@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 
258 6237  LRI, Sandringham 
Professor Thompson G Robinson  tgr2@le.ac.uk  204 4752
252 3187 
CRC GGH 
Dr Glenn C Rodrigo  gcr4@le.ac.uk  258 3023  CSW GGH 
Dr Simon Romaine  sr330@le.ac.uk  204 4776  CRC GGH 
Dr William Rook  wr108@le.ac.uk    LRI, Jarvis Level G 
Professor Nilesh J Samani  njs@le.ac.uk  204 4758  CRC GGH 
Dr Athanasios Saratzis  as875@le.ac.uk    RKCSB, Level 2 
Professor Robert D Sayers  rs152@le.ac.uk  252 3141  RKCSB, Level 2 
Dr Simon Scott  ss676@le.ac.uk    LRI, Victoria Level 3 
David Sidloff  ds343@le.ac.uk    RKCSB, Level 2 
Dr Anvesha Singh  as707@le.ac.uk    CSW GGH 
Professor Tomasz Spyt  tom.spyt@uhl-tr.nhs.uk    GGH 
Professor Iain B Squire  is11@le.ac.uk  204 4750  CRC GGH 
Professor Toru Suzuki  ts263@le.ac.uk  204 4741  CRC GGH 
Professor Jonathan P Thompson  jt23@le.ac.uk  252 3132  RKCSB, Level 4 
Dr William D Toff  wdt2@le.ac.uk  250 2500  CSW GGH 
Dr Tom Webb  tw126@le.ac.uk  204 4762  CVRC GGH 
Professor Shu Ye  sy127@le.ac.uk  204 4754  CRC GGH 

Location key

  • CRC GGH: Cardiovascular Research Centre at Glenfield General Hospital
  • CSW GGH: Clinical Sciences Wing at Glenfield General Hospital
  • GGH: Glenfield General Hospital
  • HWB: Henry Wellcome Building
  • LRI: Leicester Royal Infirmary
  • RKCSB: Robert Kilpatrick Clinical Sciences Building