Leicester Institute of Structural and Chemical Biology

Management and Advisory Board

Core executive

Name  Department
Professor John Schwabe (Director) Molecular and Cell Biology
Professor Andrew Hudson (Deputy Director) Chemistry
Professor Mark Carr Molecular and Cell Biology
Professor Ian C Eperon Molecular and Cell Biology
Professor Bibek Gooptu Respiratory Sciences
Professor Peter Moody Molecular and Cell Biology
Professor Daniel Panne Molecular and Cell Biology
Professor Geerten Vuister Molecular and Cell Biology

Scientific Advisory Board

The Institute's Scientific Advisory Board provides guidance on the strategy.

Name  Position
Dr Richard Henderson, Nobel Prize Laureate, FRS
Chair, MRC-LMB Cambridge
Prof Chas Bountra Pro-Vice Chancellor Innovation  University of Oxford
Prof Sir David Klenerman FRS Department of Chemistry, University of Cambridge
Prof Jim Naismith FRS
Director, Rosalind Franklin Institute
Prof Sheena Radford OBE FRS
Astbury Professor of Biophysics, University of Leeds
Prof Emma Raven Professor of Chemistry and Head of the School of Chemistry, University of Bristol  
Prof Andrea Cooper
Dean of Research, College of Life Sciences, University of Leicester
Prof Mark Purnell  Director of Research, College of Science and Engineering, University of Leicester

Dedicated Support Staff

Name  Position Email
Dr Tennie Videler Research Institute Manager hv33@le.ac.uk
Dr TJ Ragan Research Computing Officer tj.ragan@le.ac.uk
Dr Christos Savva Cryo-Electron Microscopy Facility Manager

Back to top