Academic, external and visiting staff

Prefix telephone numbers with +44 (0)116 252 (or 223/229 where indicated) when calling from outside the University.

Academic staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Matteo Angelino   Lecturer    ma882@le.ac.uk
Dr Mohammed Azeem Lecturer 229 7422 ma812@le.ac.uk
Dr Audrius Bagdanavicius  Lecturer  2532  ab746@le.ac.uk 
Dr Zehor Belkhatir Lecturer   zb78@le.ac.uk
Dr Avinash Bhangaonkar  Teaching Fellow  1303  asb42@le.ac.uk 
Dr Mateusz Bocian  Lecturer  2539  m.bocian@le.ac.uk 
Mr Ian Bromley           
Teaching Fellow              
2566  idb3@le.ac.uk   
Professor Jonathon Chambers
Emertitus Professor 
  jonathon.chambers@le.ac.uk 
Professor Bo Chen Professor 7911 bo.chen@le.ac.uk
Dr Gaojie Chen  Lecturer  223 1019  gaojie.chen@le.ac.uk 
Professor Hongbiao Dong  Professor  2528  hd38@le.ac.uk 
Professor Stephen Garrett Head of School  3899  sjg50@le.ac.uk
Professor Simon Gill  Professor 
5055  spg3@le.ac.uk 
Dr Zahir Hussain   Lecturer    zh133@le.ac.uk 
Dr Mukund Janardhanan  Lecturer  229 7905  mukund.janardhanan.le.ac.uk 
Dr Bing Ji  Lecturer  2314  bing.ji@le.ac.uk 
Dr Andrea Lecchini Visintini  Lecturer  3546  alv1@le.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Lefley  Lecturer  2526  pwl3@le.ac.uk 
Dr Xin Li Lecturer 3643 xl251@le.ac.uk
Dr Marina Marinelli  Lecturer  2595  m.marinelli@le.ac.uk 
Dr Alistair McEwan  Associate Professor  2672  alistair.mcewan@le.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew McMullan  Lecturer  2538  andrew.mcmullan@le.ac.uk 
Dr Rafael Morales  Lecturer  5642  rmm23@le.ac.uk 
Mr Andrew Norman  Lecturer  2563  nja@le.ac.uk 
Professor Jingzhe Pan  Professor  223 1092  jp165@le.ac.uk 
Dr Chinnapat Panwisawas  Associate Professor  252 5692  cp433@le.ac.uk 
Dr Imran Patel  Lecturer    ip123@le.ac.uk 
Dr Shiladitya Paul  Associate Professor    shiladitya.paul@le.ac.uk 
Dr Tim Pearce  Reader  223 1290  t.c.pearce@le.ac.uk 
Dr Emmanuel Prempain  Associate Professor  223 1300  ep26@le.ac.uk 
Dr Aldo Rona  Associate Professor  2510  aldo.rona@le.ac.uk 
Dr Harold Ruiz Rondan   Lecturer  229 7825  dr.harold.ruiz@le.ac.uk 
Dr Fernando Schlindwein  Reader  5053  fss1@le.ac.uk 
Dr Jenny Shepherd Lecturer 5670 js1005@leicester.ac.uk
Dr Dave Siddle  Lecturer  223 1365  drs13@le.ac.uk 
Professor Csaba Sinka  Professor  2555  ics4@le.ac.uk 
Dr Lanlan Su Lecturer 
ls499@le.ac.uk
Dr Rob Thornton  Lecturer  229 7406  rob.thornton@le.ac.uk 
Dr Alkiviadis Tsamis  Lecturer  3716  at441@le.ac.uk 
Mr Andy Truman               Teaching Fellow                 2575
ajt14@le.ac.uk 
Dr Jay Unadkat                  Lecturer     jay.unadkat@le.ac.uk 
Professor Tanya Vladimirova  Professor  5372  tv29@le.ac.uk 
Professor Mike Warrington  Professor  2561  emw@le.ac.uk 
Dr David Weston  Lecturer  2524  dpw14@le.ac.uk 
Dr Hugo Williams  Associate Professor 223 1052  qhugo.williams@le.ac.uk 
Professor Haitao Ye  Professor  229 7377  hy122@le.ac.uk 
Dr Yue Zhang  Associate Professor  2569  yue.zhang@le.ac.uk 

External and visiting staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Ivor Annetts  Honorary Professor     
Dr Sophie Calabretto Honorary Associate Professor     
Professor Keith Carter  Visiting Design Professor     
Dr Chris Coats  University Fellow  2530  cmc7@le.ac.uk 
Dr Alison Cooper  Visiting Fellow     
Professor Nick Cooper  Honorary Professor     
Professor Len Dissado  Emeritus Professor  2577  lad4@le.ac.uk 
Professor Alberto D'Ovidio  Visiting Design Professor     
Professor John Fothergill  Honorary Visiting Professor    jcf@le.ac.uk 
Professor Paul Gostelow  Emeritus Professor  2570  jpg7@le.ac.uk 
Professor Dawei Gu  Emeritus Professor    dag@le.ac.uk 
Professor Barrie Jones  Emeritus Professor  2570  nbj1@le.ac.uk 
Mr Mohan Kansara  External Leader     
Dr Bill Manners  External Leader    wma@le.ac.uk 
Dr Carl Manning  External Leader     
Professor Alan Ponter  Emeritus Professor  2549  asp@le.ac.uk 
Professor Anton Rawlinson  Visiting Design Professor     
Professor Sharon Stephen Honorary Professor     
Professor Andrew Strang  Visiting Professor     
Professor David Ward  Visiting Design Professor    ddw2@le.ac.uk 
Professor Jim Wickerson  Visiting Design Professor    jw322@le.ac.uk