Academic, external and visiting staff

Prefix telephone numbers with +44 (0)116 252 (or 223/229 where indicated) when calling from outside the University.

Academic staff

Name  Position  Telephone  Email 
Dr Karim Ahmed  Teaching Fellow    karim.h.ahmed@le.ac.uk 
Dr Audrius Bagdanavicius  Lecturer  2532  ab746@le.ac.uk 
Dr Avinash Bhangaonkar  Teaching Fellow  1303  asb42@le.ac.uk 
Dr Mateusz Bocian  Lecturer  2539  m.bocian@le.ac.uk 
Dr Nikola Chalashkanov  Teaching Fellow  7358  nc137@le.ac.uk 
Professor Jonathon Chambers  Head of Department  5692  jonathon.chambers@le.ac.uk 
Dr Gaojie Chen  Lecturer  223 1019  gaojie.chen@le.ac.uk 
Dr Jian Chen  Lecturer  7380  jc734@le.ac.uk 
Dr Steve Dodd  Associate Professor  2869  sd195@le.ac.uk 
Professor Hongbiao Dong  Professor  2528  hd38@le.ac.uk 
Dr Shian Gao  Lecturer  2536  sg32@le.ac.uk 
Professor Stephen Garrett  Professor  3899  sjg50@le.ac.uk 
Dr Simon Gill  Reader  5055  spg3@le.ac.uk 
Dr Mukund Janardhanan  Lecturer  229 7905  mukund.janardhanan.le.ac.uk 
Dr Bing Ji  Lecturer  2314  bing.ji@le.ac.uk 
Dr Ioannis Kyriakopoulos  Teaching Fellow  229 7911  i.kyriakopoulos@le.ac.uk 
Dr Andrea Lecchini Visintini  Lecturer  3546  alv1@le.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Lefley  Lecturer  2526  pwl3@le.ac.uk 
Dr Marina Marinelli  Lecturer  2595  m.marinelli@le.ac.uk 
Dr Alistair McEwan  Associate Professor  2672  alistair.mcewan@le.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew McMullan  Lecturer  2538  andrew.mcmullan@le.ac.uk 
Dr Rafael Morales  Lecturer  5642  rmm23@le.ac.uk 
Mr Andrew Norman  Lecturer  2563  nja@le.ac.uk 
Professor Jingzhe Pan  Deputy Head of Department  223 1092  jp165@le.ac.uk 
Dr Imran Patel  Lecturer    ip123@le.ac.uk 
Dr Shiladitya Paul  Associate Professor    shiladitya.paul@le.ac.uk 
Dr Tim Pearce  Reader  223 1290  t.c.pearce@le.ac.uk 
Dr Emmanuel Prempain  Associate Professor  223 1300  ep26@le.ac.uk 
Mr Martin Rhodes  Lecturer  2570  gmr11@le.ac.uk 
Dr Aldo Rona  Associate Professor  2510  aldo.rona@le.ac.uk 
Dr Harold Ruiz Rondan   Lecturer  229 7825  dr.harold.ruiz@le.ac.uk 
Dr Fernando Schlindwein  Reader  5053  fss1@le.ac.uk 
Dr Dave Siddle  Lecturer  223 1365  drs13@le.ac.uk 
Dr Csaba Sinka  Associate Professor  2555  ics4@le.ac.uk 
Dr Alan Stocker Associate Professor  2520  sto@le.ac.uk 
Dr Rob Thornton  Lecturer  229 7406  rob.thornton@le.ac.uk 
Dr Alkiviadis Tsamis  Lecturer  3716  at441@le.ac.uk 
Professor Matt Turner  Professor  2548  mct6@le.ac.uk 
Professor Tanya Vladimirova  Professor  5372  tv29@le.ac.uk 
Professor Mike Warrington  Professor  2561  emw@le.ac.uk 
Dr David Weston  Lecturer  2524  dpw14@le.ac.uk 
Dr Hugo Williams  Lecturer  223 1052  qhugo.williams@le.ac.uk 
Professor Haitao Ye  Professor  229 7377  hy122@le.ac.uk 
Dr Yue Zhang  Associate Professor  2569  yue.zhang@le.ac.uk 

External and visiting staff

Name  Position  Telephone  Email 
Professor Ivor Annetts  Honorary Professor     
Professor Keith Carter  Visiting Design Professor     
Dr Chris Coats  University Fellow  2530  cmc7@le.ac.uk 
Dr Alison Cooper  Visiting Fellow     
Professor Nick Cooper  Honorary Professor     
Professor Len Dissado  Emeritus Professor  2577  lad4@le.ac.uk 
Professor Alberto D'Ovidio  Visiting Design Professor     
Professor John Fothergill  Honorary Visiting Professor    jcf@le.ac.uk 
Professor Paul Gostelow  Emeritus Professor  2570  jpg7@le.ac.uk 
Professor Dawei Gu  Emeritus Professor    dag@le.ac.uk 
Professor Barrie Jones  Emeritus Professor  2570  nbj1@le.ac.uk 
Mr Mohan Kansara  External Leader     
Dr Bill Manners  External Leader    wma@le.ac.uk 
Dr Carl Manning  External Leader     
Professor Alan Ponter  Emeritus Professor  2549  asp@le.ac.uk 
Professor Anton Rawlinson  Visiting Design Professor     
Professor Andrew Strang  Visiting Professor     
Professor David Ward  Visiting Design Professor    ddw2@le.ac.uk 
Professor Jim Wickerson  Visiting Design Professor    jw322@le.ac.uk