School of Healthcare

People

Independent Prescribing

Name  Position  Email 
Professor Debi Bhattacharya  Professor of Behavioural Medicine
Head of Prescribing 
d.bhattacharya@leicester.ac.uk 
Amy Louise Benterman  Associate Professor Hospital Lead  amy.benterman@leicester.ac.uk 
Nadya Jethwa Lecturer nnj3@leicester.ac.uk
Rina Matala  Associate Professor in Pharmacy
Community Pharmacy Lead 
rina.matala@leicester.ac.uk
Beth Phillips  Associate Professor Primary Care Lead beth.phillips@leicester.ac.uk

Midwifery

Name  Position  Email 
Professor Jayne E Marshall

Foundation Professor of Midwifery
LME
Deputy Head of School
Director of Education

jayne.marshall@leicester.ac.uk
Dr Róisín Bailey Lecturer in Midwifery roisin.bailey@leicester.ac.uk
Lucy Bradley Lecturer in Midwifery lb466@leicester.ac.uk
Tracey Bryan Lecturer in Midwifery tb307@leicester.ac.uk
Maxine Chapman Lecturer in Midwifery maxine.v.chapman@leicester.ac.uk
Helen Hayward Lecturer in Midwifery helen.hayward@leicester.ac.uk
Sarah Milnes Lecturer in Midwifery and Admissions Lead sem62@leicester.ac.uk
Tasneem Peerjee Lecturer in Midwifery tp230@leicester.ac.uk

Nursing

Name  Position  Email 
Jenna Shaw Head of Nursing jenna.l.shaw@leicester.ac.uk
Michelle Crick Lecturer in Nursing mc778@leicester.ac.uk
Professor Julie Hogg  Honorary Professor of Nursing jh957@leicester.ac.uk
Professor Joseph Manning  Professor of Nursing  joseph.manning@leicester.ac.uk 
Rebecca Mummery Lecturer in Nursing
Placement Lead
r.mummery@leicester.ac.uk
Kris Nicol Lecturer in Nursing kris.nicol@leicester.ac.uk
Hannah Richardson Lecturer in Nursing hannah.rich@leicester.ac.uk
Jeni Senior Lecturer in Nursing jeni.senior@leicester.ac.uk
Terry Simpson Lecturer in Nursing
ts476@leicester.ac.uk
Sophie Steed Lecturer in Nursing
ss1639@leicester.ac.uk
Hannah Waterhouse Lecturer in Nursing hannah.waterhouse@leicester.ac.uk

Operating Department Practice

Name  Position  Email 
Kevin Harrup Head of ODP Education kwh3@leicester.ac.uk
Gail Bolland Lecturer in ODP Education gb86@le.ac.uk
Amanda Cox Lecturer in ODP Education ajc81@le.ac.uk
Louise Humphries Lecturer in ODP Education lmh64@le.ac.uk
Julie Keeler Lecturer in ODP Education jak52@le.ac.uk
Ranata Maynard Lecturer in ODP Education rkm19@le.ac.uk
Christopher McDonald Lecturer in ODP Education christopher.mcdonald@leicester.ac.uk
Hayley Queen Lecturer in ODP Education hlq2@leicester.ac.uk
Tess Smith Lecturer in ODP Education ts419@le.ac.uk

Pharmacy

Name  Position  Email 
Professor David Wright  Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Head of School of Healthcare 
d.j.wright@leicester.ac.uk 
Dr Sue Ambler Head of Pharmacy  sue.ambler@leicester.ac.uk 
Nadiyah Bahadur Clinical Lecturer Pharmacy nfb7@leicester.ac.uk
Professor Claire Ellwood Honorary Professor ce165@leicester.ac.uk 
Dr Daniel Greenwood  Associate Professor  dan.greenwood@leicester.ac.uk 
Dr Ayesha Rahman  Associate Professor  ayesha.rahman@leicester.ac.uk 

Physiotherapy

Name  Position  Email 
Sarah-Jane Gault Head of Physiotherapy
Lecturer in Cardiorespiratory Physiotherapy
sarah.gault@leicester.ac.uk
Leanne Allsopp Lecturer in Neurological Physiotherapy la213@leicester.ac.uk
Sarah Calloway Lecturer in Musculoskeletal Physiotherapy sc893@leicester.ac.uk
Charlotte Carter-Lang Practice Education Lead
Lecturer in Cardiorespiratory Physiotherapy
charlotte.carterlang@leicester.ac.uk
Matthew Collier Lecturer in Physiotherapy matt.collier@leicester.ac.uk
Sonia Crabtree Deputy Head of Physiotherapy
Lecturer in Cardiorespiratory Physiotherapy
sonia.crabtree@leicester.ac.uk
Dani Dowson Lecturer in Cardiorespiratory Physiotherapy dld8@leicester.ac.uk
Sophie Drewry Lecturer in Neurological Physiotherapy sophie.drewry@leicester.ac.uk
Emma Drury Lecturer in Neurological Physiotherapy emma.drury@leicester.ac.uk
Gabrielle Gilbert Lecturer in Neurological Physiotherapy gabrielle.gilbert@leicester.ac.uk
Nicola King Lecturer in Musculoskeletal Physiotherapy nicola.king@leicester.ac.uk
Leian Lee Lecturer in Musculoskeletal Physiotherapy  ll364@leicester.ac.uk
Michelle Massey Lecturer in Physiotherapy michelle.massey@leicester.ac.uk
Lesley McBride Lecturer and Researcher in Physiotherapy lesley.mcbride@leicester.ac.uk
Dr Seth O'Neill Associate Professor in Physiotherapy
Director of Research
Deputy Head of School
seth.oneill@leicester.ac.uk
Olivia Revitt Lecturer in Cardiorespiratory Physiotherapy olivia.revitt@leicester.ac.uk
Andy Swan-Hall Lecturer in Musculoskeletal Physiotherapy ajh119@leicester.ac.uk
Callum Young Lecturer in Musculoskeletal Physiotherapy cmy6@leicester.ac.uk
Philip Yorkstone Lecturer in Physiotherapy
pjy7@leicester.ac.uk

Radiography

Name  Position  Email 
Lana Lowrey Head of Radiography lana.lowrey@leicester.ac.uk
Sophie Gallagher  Lecturer in Radiography sophie.gallagher@leicester.ac.uk
Denise Gill Lecturer in Radiography  denise.gill@leicester.ac.uk
Dee Kallmeier Lecturer in Radiography
dmk15@leicester.ac.uk 
Mafalda Sousa Lecturer in Radiography mafalda.sousa@leicester.ac.uk

Research

Name  Position  Email 
Bethany Atkins Research Associate ba226@leicester.ac.uk
Dr Linda Birt LOROS Associate Professor linda.birt@leicester.ac.uk
Lizzie Bywater-Florance Research Associate
l.bywaterflorance@leicester.ac.uk
Charlotte Jones Research Assistant charlotte.jones@leicester.ac.uk
Jackie Martin-Kelly Research Fellow in Qualitative Process Evaluation jackie.martinkerry@leicester.ac.uk 
Dr Sion Scott Lecturer in Behavioural Medicine s.scott@leicester.ac.uk

Professional services

Name  Position Email  Programme 
Tara Agravat  Programme Administrator  tab165@le.ac.uk  ODP 
Safina Bukhari  Programme Administrator  sb1055@le.ac.uk  Independent Prescribing course 
Chelsea Cordle Jones  Education Development Administrator  cj234@le.ac.uk   
Lisa Fleming  Placement Coordinator  lmf21@le.ac.uk  Physiotherapy 
Louise Goddard  PA to Head of School and Deputy Head of School  louise.goddard@le.ac.uk   
Sophie Havelock  School Administrator  sophie.havelock@le.ac.uk   
Shakila Ismail Programme Administrator shakila.ismail@le.ac.uk  Diagnostic Radiography
Helen Jukes  Research Administrator  hlj11@le.ac.uk   
Louise Lubkowski  Administration Assistant lml20@le.ac.uk ODP, Physiotherapy 
Patricia Lucas  Programme Administrator  pfl5@le.ac.uk Physiotherapy 
Deb Martin  Business Administration Manager  drm31@le.ac.uk  
Alexandra Mazzuccolo  Operations and Business Development Manager  alexandra.s.mazzuccolo@le.ac.uk   
Nutan Mistry Administrative Assistant nm527@leicester.ac.uk Nursing, Midwifery
Andy Sarratt  Head of Operations  as716@le.ac.uk  School of Medicine, School of Healthcare 
Gurvinder Soor  Programme Administrator  gs302@le.ac.uk   
Frances Tarte  Placement Coordinator  ft74@le.ac.uk   
Kate Westlake PhD Programme Coordinator kfw10@leicester.ac.uk LHIIP 

Back to top
MENU