Media and Communication at Leicester

Academic staff

Prefix telephone numbers with 0116 XXX when calling from outside the University.

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Catherine Morley
Head of School  252 2638 
Dr Vincent Campbell  Associate Professor  252 5294 
Tor Clark  Associate Professor in Journalism  223 1406 
Dr Anna Claydon  Associate Professor and Director of PGT Programmes for SSAH   252 2089 
Dr Alberto Cossu  Lecturer 
252 1619
Dr Scott Davidson  Lecturer and Programme Director for Media and Public Relations MA  223 1284 
Dr Kester Demmar  Lecturer
Dr Bernhard Forchtner  Associate Professor
252 2829 
Dr Lieve Gies  Associate Professor 252 3869 
Dr Qian (Sarah) Gong  Associate Professor
252 5293 
Mr Anders Hansen  Associate Professor
252 3866 
Dr Steph Hill
Professor Athina Karatzogianni  Professor 
229 7290 
Dr Melanie Kennedy  Lecturer  223 1624 
Professor Peter Lunt  Professor  252 2348 
Dr Julian Matthews  Associate Professor and Programme Director for BA Media and Communication and BA Media, Society and Culture  252 2582 
Mr Jim McKenna
252 3871 
Dr Victoria J O’Meera 
Dr Katie Moylan  Associate Professor 252 5061 
Dr Tim Neff   Lecturer
Dr Idil Osman Lecturer in Media and Communication  229 7329 
Dr Kostas Saltzis  Associate Professor   252 2818 
Dr Tracy Simmons  Lecturer  223 1881 
Dr David Smith
Dr Joe Smith 

Professor Ian Somerville
Professor   252 2734  
Dr Maria Touri  Associate Professor 252 2859 
Dr Edwin Vollans
Lecturer   223 1816 
Dr Jo Whitehouse-Hart  Lecturer  223 1654 
Dr Yimei Zhu Lecturer  252 5486 
Gabriela Zogall Lecturer 

Teaching Fellows

Name Position Telephone Email
Andreas Anastasiou
Teaching Fellow 
+44 (0) 758 2641569 
Dr Matthew Winston  Teaching Fellow  223 1630 

Affiliated research staff

Name Position Telephone Email

Visiting and honorary staff

Name Position Email
Professor Barrie Gunter  Emeritus Professor 
Dr Kaitlynn Mendes 
Honorary Professor  

Back to top