Academic and teaching staff

Academic staff

All telephone numbers are pre-fixed by +44 (0)116 XXX when calling outside the University.

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Sandra Dudley  Director and Head of School
Professor of Museum Studies 
252 3970 
Stamatina Anastopoulou
Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow 229 7804
Dr Gemma Angel Programme Director, Campus-based Museum Studies
Lecturer in Museum Studies 
252 3971
Dr Jennifer Bergevin Programme Director, Socially Engaged Practice and Co-lead Distance Learning Delivery
373 6284 
Dr Stacy Boldrick  Programme Director, Art Museum and Gallery Studies  252 5409 
Dr Stephanie Bowry Teaching Fellow 252 3961
Dr Katy Bunning  Lecturer in Museum Studies and Co-lead Distance Learning Delivery 252 5723 
Dr Yunci Cai  Lecturer in Museum Studies  229 7279 
Professor Simon Knell  Professor of Contemporary Museology
252 3969 
Professor Suzanne MacLeod  Professor of Museum Studies
Director of Flexible Learning 
252 3759 
Dr Nuala Morse  Lecturer in Museum Studies
252 3975 
Professor Ross Parry  Deputy Head of School
Professor of Museum Technology
252 3964 
Dr Sarah Plumb  Research Associate, RCMG  252 3757 
Dr Rosemary Shirley Associate Professor
252 5895
Professor Richard Sandell  Professor of Museum Studies  252 3965 
Dr Alice Tilche  Lecturer in Anthropology and Museum Studies 
252 5275
Dr David Unwin  Associate Professor  252 3947 
Dr Giasemi Vavoula  Deputy Head of School
Research Director
Associate Professor 
252 3966 
Dr Sarina Wakefield

Lecturer in Museum Studies

252 5524
Dr Sheila Watson  Associate Professor 252 3967 
Dr Isobel Whitelegg Director of Postgraduate Research 252 3962 

Associate Tutors

Name Email
Sean Baggaley 
William Brown 
Mary Jane Calderon-Hayhow 
Dr Bruce Campbell 
Dr Mark Curteis 
Alison Duce 
Dr Richard Dunn 
Catherine Hall 
Dr Heather Hollins 
Dr Paul Martin 
Corinne Miller 
Kate Pontin 
Frazer Swift 
Dr Vivian Ting 
Sara Wear 
Dr Nigel Wright