Contact Library staff

University of Leicester
University Library
University Road
Leicester
LE1 7RH
United Kingdom

library@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 252 2043

COVID-19: due to the current pandemic, please contact staff via email. [updated 1 August 2020]

Key contacts

University Librarian (Interim)
Neil Donohue
neil.donohue@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 252 2031 (PA) or 0116 294 4872

Associate Director User Services
Jo Aitkins
jo.aitkins@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 252 5180

Associate Director Resources and Information
Joanne Dunham
joanne.dunham@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 252 2062

Head of Academic Services
Sarah Whittaker
srw9@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 229 7556

Head of Archives and Special Collections
Simon Dixon
snd6@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 294 4871

Head of Research Services
Laurian Williamson
lw173@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 229 7398

Head of Resources
Esther Arens
eaa16@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 252 2040

David Wilson Library Manager
Alison Charlesworth
alison.charlesworth@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 252 2038

Records Manager
David Jenkins
djj11@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 229 7080

Services

Help and enquiries
library@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 252 2043

Academic Librarians
librarians@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 252 2055 or +44 (0)116 252 3101 or +44 (0)116 252 2018

Academic Skills Centre (includes maths help)
studyhelp@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 252 2043

Archives and Special Collections
specialcollections@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 252 2056

Content Services
library@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 252 2043

Copyright advice
copyright@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 229 7399

Leicester Research Archive and Open Access
openaccess@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 229 7398

Research Data Service
researchdata@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0)116 252 2310

Research Services Consultants
librarians@leicester.ac.uk
+44 (0116) 252 2018

Please note that the University cannot provide direct contact details for:

  • An individual student
  • A member of staff who is not already listed on the publicly accessible part of our website