Executive Group

  • Professor Gavin Murphy (Director), British Heart Foundation Chair of Cardiac Surgery and Director of the Leicester Clinical Trials Unit, Department of Cardiovascular Sciences
  • Matthew Bown, Professor of Vascular Surgery, Department of Cardiovascular Sciences
  • Gerry McCann, Professor of Cardiac Imaging and NIHR Research Professor, Department of Cardiovascular Sciences 
  • Andre Ng, Professor of Cardiac Electrophysiology, Department of Cardiovascular Sciences 
  • Leong Ng, Professor of Medicine and Therapeutics, Precision Medicine Theme Lead, Leicester NIHR BRC and Director of the Van Geest Biomarker facility
  • Thompson Robinson, Professor of Stroke Medicine, Pro Vice-Chancellor and Head of the College of Life Sciences, NIHR Senior Investigator, and NIHR CRN National Specialty Lead for Stroke
  • Shu Ye, Professor of Cardiovascular Molecular Medicine and Genetics, Department of Cardiovascular Sciences