College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities

Academic staff and professional services

Academic staff

Prefix telephone numbers with +44 (0)116 252 (or 223/229 where indicated) when calling from outside of the University.

Name  Role  Telephone  Email 
Lisa Smith Head of College  5952
Vacant Deputy Head of College  5922 
Professor Teela Sanders College Dean of Research
Gowan Dawson Deputy Dean of Research 
Tracey Dodman College Dean of Education  3989 
Dr Gina Fox Deputy Dean of Education 
Dr Sarah Graham Deputy Dean of Education
Dr Toby Lincoln Postgraduate Research Director  2617
Claire Brock  AHRC M4C Site Director  2631 
Dr Isobel Whitelegg AHRC M4C Site Director
Dr Sally Horrocks  ESRC DTP Manager  5070 
Dr Katy Bunning  Co Equalities and Diversity Manager 
Eugenia Caracciolo di Torella   Co Equalities and Diversity Manager  2307 
Professor Jason Hughes  College Impact Lead
Dr Will Darler  Deputy Impact Lead (KEF and Enterprise) 
Professor Sarah Scott  Heritage Hub Development Director 

Professional services

Name  Role  Telephone  Email 
Ruth Daly  Director of Operations  (223) 1984 
Roisin Hewson  Deputy Director of Operations
Denise Challinor  PA to Head of College and Director of Operations, College Administrator  3875 
Mark Potter College Management Accountant  2396 
Vacant Assistant Management Accountant  2408 
Honorine Akenji Azong HR Business Partner 
Charlotte Heggs HR Business Partner Assistant 
Celia Kumar Senior HR Advisor 
Melissa Mendes Senior HR Advisor
Vic Russell College Marketing and Recruitment Manager
Louise Taylor College Research Support Team Leader (223) 1081 
Emma Probett CSSAH Events Administrator
Sue Wood Heritage Hub Administrator
Krupesh Mistry Research Support Administrator

Back to top