All telephone numbers start +44 (0)116 252 xxxx

Head of School

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor George Lewis Head of School 5370

Academic staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Laura Brace Associate Professor 2799
Dr Joshua Baker Lecturer 3692
Dr Bleddyn Bowen Lecturer 2469
Dr Ben Clements Associate Professor 2701
Dr Steve Cooke Lecturer 3746
Dr Helen Dexter Lecturer 1083
Dr Myriam Fotou Lecturer 2417
Professor Andrew Futter Professor 2703
Dr Stephen Hopkins Lecturer 2709 
Dr Jamie Johnson Lecturer 2657
Dr Philip Lynch Associate Professor 2712
Dr Tara McCormack Lecturer 2795
Professor Lauren McLaren Professor 4659
Professor Mark Phythian Professor 2704
Dr Jess Shahan  Lecturer  5062 
Dr Kelly Staples Lecturer 3003
Dr David Strachan-Morris Lecturer (373) 6415
Dr Alex Waddan Associate Professor 2700
Dr Richard Whitaker Associate Professor 2756

Distance Learning Associate Tutors



Dr Edmund Brown Distance Learning Tutor
Dr Haro Karkour  Distance Learning Tutor

Emeritus Professors

Name Position Email
Professor G.R. Berridge Emeritus Professor of International Politics
Professor Robert Garner  Emeritus Professor 
Professor John Hoffman Emeritus Professor

Honorary Visiting Fellows

Name Position Email
Dr Tahir M Azad  Honorary Visiting Fellow 
Dr Stephen Dorril  Honorary Visiting Fellow 
Dr Aaron Edwards  Honorary Visiting Fellow 
Dr James Johnson Honorary Visiting Fellow
Dr Patrick Walsh Honorary Visiting Fellow
Dr Benjamin Zala  Honorary Visiting Fellow

Professional Services

Name Position Telephone Email
Andy Tams Operations Manager 2800
Sam Goodacre  Business Administration Manager (on Maternity Leave) (223) 1986
Charlotte Gill  Business Administration Manager 
Rachel Dawes School Administrator Research, Finance (Monday, Wednesday, Friday). 2588
Bhavna Mistry School Administrator Finance, Contracts and Workloads 2596
Amy Bentley  Programme Administrator UG History Year 2 and 3 & American Studies 5009  
Zoe Clapton Programme Administrator UG Politics & International Relations Year 2 and 3 2707
Lynne Wakefield  Programme Administrator UG History & Politics Year 1 2803 
Anjula Mehra Bhatia Programme Administrator PGR History & Politics 5081
Craig Morgan Administrative Assistant Politics 2714
Julie-Ann Carroll Administrative Assistant History 2702 
Krupa Raichura Gandecha  Administrative Assistant Operations 3225