Museum Studies at Leicester


Editorial Team

Chair of the Editorial Board
Professor Suzanne MacLeod, University of Leicester, United Kingdom

Production Editor
Jim Roberts, University of Leicester, United Kingdom

Reviews Editor
Sarah Plumb, University of Leicester, United Kingdom

Copy Editor
Peter Lester, University of Leicester, United Kingdom

Managing Editors

  • Gordon Fyfe, Founding Editor, Advising Editor
  • Dr Kostas Arvanitis, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Professor Alexandra Bounia, University of the Aegean, Greece
  • Dr Katy Bunning, University of Leicester, United Kingdom
  • Dr Yunci Cai, University of Leicester, United Kingdom
  • Professor Annette Fromm, Florida International University, USA
  • Professor Eric Gable, Advising Editor, University of Mary Washington, USA
  • Dr Areti Galani, Newcastle University, United Kingdom
  • Professor Helen Graham, University of London, United Kingdom
  • Dr Paul Jones, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom
  • Dr Jenny Kidd, Cardiff University, United Kingdom
  • Ian Lawley, Independent Researcher, United Kingdom
  • Professor Amy Levin, Northern Illinois University, USA
  • Dr Nuala Morse, University of Leicester, United Kingdom
  • Dr Theano Moussouri, UCL Institute of Archaeology, United Kingdom
  • Professor Laurajane Smith, Australian National University, Australia
  • Dr Ana Souto, Nottingham Trent University, United Kingdom
  • Dr Eliza Steinbock, Leiden University Center for the Arts in Society, Netherlands
  • Professor Claire Sutherland, Northumbria University, United Kingdom
  • Dr Wing-Ying Ting, University of Leicester, United Kingdom
  • Dr Jenny Walklate, University of Aberdeen, United Kingdom
  • Professor Andrea Witcomb, Deakin University, Australia
  • Dr Anna Woodham, King's College London, United Kingdom
  • Dr Wen-Ling Lin, University of Leicester, United Kingdom

Members of the Editorial Board

Name Institution
Professor Suzanne Macleod (Chair of the Board)
School of Museum Studies, University of Leicester
Dr Sam Alberti  Honorary Professor, Centre for Environment, Heritage and Policy, University of Stirling
Dr Gaynor Bagnall School of English, Sociology, Politics and Contemporary History, Salford University
Professor Tony Bennett  Institute of Culture and Society, University of Western Sydney
Dr Stacy Boldrick  School of Museum Studies, University of Leicester 
Dr Dimitra Christidou
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Dr Elizabeth Crooke  Arts and Humanities Research Institute, University of Ulster 
Sophia Diamantopoulou
Senior Teaching Fellow at the UCL Centre for Applied linguistics
Gordon Fyfe
Honorary Fellow, School of Museum Studies, University of Leicester
Professor Eric Gable Department of Sociology and Anthropology, University of Mary Washington 
Dr Helen Graham School of Fine Art, History of Art and Cultural Studies, University of Leeds 
Professor Kevin Hetherington  Department of Geography, The Open University 
Dr Paul Jones University of Liverpool 
Dr Jenny Kidd
Senior Lecturer (Teaching and Research), School of Journalism, Media and Culture, Cardiff University 
Professor Volker Kirchberg  Professor for Cultural Mediation and Cultural Organization, Institute of Sociology and Cultural Organization, Leuphana University of Lueneburg
Professor Barbara Kirshenblatt-Gimblett New York University 
Professor Simon Knell  School of Museum Studies, University of Leicester
Ian Lawley  Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire 
Professor Amy Levin Northern Illinois University 
Professor Jesus Pedro Lorente  Department of Art History, University of Zaragoza 
Professor Sharon Macdonald  Humboldt University Berlin 
Dr Rhiannon Mason  International Centre for Cultural and Heritage Studies, University of Newcastle 
Dr Masaaki Morishita  Associate Professor, College of International Management  Asia Pacific University
Dr Theano Moussouri  Institute of Archaeology, UCL 
Andrew Newman  School of Arts and Cultures, Newcastle University 
Professor Emerita Susan Pearce  School of Museum Studies, University of Leicester 
Dr Sarah Plumb  Reviews Editor, School of Museum Studies, University of Leicester 
Professor Dominique Poulot  Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne
Professor Helen Rees Leahy  Director, Centre for Museology, The University of Manchester 
Jim Roberts  Honorary Fellow, School of Museum Studies, University of Leicester
Professor Richard Sandell  School of Museum Studies, University of Leicester 
Philipp Schorch
Professor of Museum Anthropology at Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in Munich, Germany, where he leads an ERC-funded research project on ‘Indigeneities in the 21st Century’. He is also an Honorary Fellow at the Alfred Deakin Institute for Citizenship and Globalisation, Deakin University, Australia.
Professor Sara Selwood  Institute of Archaeology, UCL 
Professor Laurajane Smith
Head, Centre for Heritage and Museum Studies, College of Arts and Social Sciences, Australian National University
Professor Claire Sutherland Department of Social Sciences, Northumbria University
Jennifer Walklate  Department of Anthropology, University of Aberdeen 
Dr Diane Walters  Cultural Heritage without Borders, Stockholm 
Professor Christopher Whitehead
Professor of Museology, Newcastle University
Dr Andrea Witcomb  Deakin University, Melbourne
Dr Alex Woodall
Consultant, researcher, writer and teacher specialising in museum interpretation
Dr Anna Woodham
Lecturer in Arts and Cultural Management, Kings College London

arrow-downarrow-down-3arrow-down-2arrow-down-4arrow-leftarrow-left-3arrow-left-2arrow-leftarrow-left-4arrow-rightarrow-right-3arrow-right-2arrow-right-4arrow-uparrow-up-3arrow-up-2arrow-up-4book-2bookbuildingscalendar-2calendarcirclecrosscross-2facebookfat-l-1fat-l-2filtershead-2headinstagraminstagraminstagramlinkedinlinkedinmenuMENUMenu Arrowminusminusrotator-pausec pausepinrotator-playplayc playplussearchsnapchatsnapchatthin-l-1thin-l-2ticktweettwittertwittertwitterwechatweiboweiboyoutubeyoutube