Prefix telephone numbers with 0116 252 (or 223/373 where indicated) when calling from outside the University.

Academic staff

Name  Position  Telephone  Email 
Dr Richard Jones  Associate Professor in Landscape History   2764 
Dr Angela Muir

Lecturer in British Social and Cultural History, Director of the Centre and Admissions Tutor 

Veena Patel  Graduate Teaching Assistant n/a 
Dr Ismini Pells  AHRC-funded Postdoctoral Research Fellow  373 6486 

University Fellows and Honorary Visiting staff

Name  Position  Email
Professor Derek Aldcroft  Honorary Visiting Fellow 
Dr Juliet Bailey  Honorary Fellow
Dr Amanda de Belin  Honorary Visiting Fellow 
Professor Christopher Dyer  Leverhulme Research Fellow and Emeritus Professor of Regional and Local History 
Dr Richard Dyson  Honorary Visiting Fellow   
Dr Pamela Fisher  Victoria County History of Leicestershire (LVCHT) 
Dr Richard Gilbert  Honorary Visiting Fellow   
Mr Glyn Hughes Honorary Visiting Fellow
Dr Susan Kilby  Honorary Visiting Fellow   
Dr Bridget Lewis  Honorary Visiting Fellow 
Dr Mark Page  Honorary Visiting Fellow 
Professor Charles Phythian-Adams  Former Head of Department of English Local History 
Mr Julian R. Pooley  Honorary Visiting Fellow 
Professor Kevin Schurer  Emeritus Professor of English Local History 
Professor Keith Snell  Emeritus Professor of Rural and Cultural History 
Dr Paul Stamper Honorary Visiting Fellow  
Dr Andrew Watkins  Honorary Visiting Fellow (LVCHT) 

Centre alumni