About the University of Leicester

Section 2 - The Members of the University

  1. The following persons shall be Members of the University:

    The Chancellor.
    The Pro-Chancellors.
    The Members of the Council. 
    The Members of the Court. 
    The staff, students and graduates of the University.
    The Emeritus Professors and Emeritus Readers.

  2. Membership of the University shall continue so long only as one at least of the qualifications above enumerated shall continue to be possessed by the individual member.

  3. Subject to the provisions of the Ordinances, the Council shall have the power to declare such other persons Members of the University as it shall deem fit.

Back to top