Computing at Leicester


We offer a number of prizes for outstanding performance in the MSc. These prizes are awarded in June and October each year, i.e. once per intake. A prize comes with a certificate and a cash award, and a prize may be jointly awarded to one or more students. 

The prizes are currently:

  • O-Sys Best Student Prize: awarded to the best student on the MSc programmes in Computer Science, based on credit weighted average (including both project and taught modules).
  • Santander Prize (formerly Financial Services Prize): awarded to the best student on the MSc Software Engineering for Financial Services, based on credit weighted average (including both project and taught modules).
  • Best Project Prizes: Three prizes are awarded in this category, one for each of:
    • the best Software Development Project (Alstom Software Project Prize), 
    • the best Technical Project (O-Sys Technical Project Prize)
    • the best Theoretical Project.

View a list of previous prize winners.

arrow-downarrow-down-3arrow-down-2arrow-down-4arrow-leftarrow-left-3arrow-left-2arrow-leftarrow-left-4arrow-rightarrow-right-3arrow-right-2arrow-right-4arrow-uparrow-up-3arrow-up-2arrow-up-4book-2bookbuildingscalendar-2calendarcirclecrosscross-2facebookfat-l-1fat-l-2filtershead-2headinstagraminstagraminstagramlinkedinlinkedinmenuMENUMenu Arrowminusminusrotator-pausec pausepinrotator-playplayc playplussearchsnapchatsnapchatthin-l-1thin-l-2ticktweettwittertwittertwitterwechatweiboweiboyoutubeyoutube