Emeritus, honorary and visiting staff

All telephone numbers are prefaced with +44 (0)116 252 when calling from outside the University unless otherwise stated.

Emeritus Professors

Name Email Telephone Discipline
Professor Ian Bowler  bowler.ian@gmail.com Geography
Professor David Harper     Geography 
Professor Peter Harvey  pkh@le.ac.uk Geology
Professor John Hudson  Geology
Professor Aftab Khan  mak@le.ac.uk 3938  Geology
Professor Gareth Lewis  Geography
Professor Mike Lovell 
Professor Clare Madge cm12@le.ac.uk   Geography
Professor Peter Maguire  pkm@le.ac.uk Geology
Professor Andy Saunders  ads@le.ac.uk 3923  Geology
Professor David Siveter  djs@le.ac.uk 3936  Geology
Professor Brian Windley  bfw@le.ac.uk 3939  Geology
Professor Jan Zalasiewicz jaz1@le.ac.uk  3928  Geology 

Honorary Professors

Name Email Discipline
Professor Mike Bradshaw  mjb41@le.ac.uk Geography
Professor John Luddon  Geology
Professor John Rees  Geology
Dr Ian Smalley 
Professor John Smellie  jls55@le.ac.uk Geology
Dr Mike Stevenson 
Professor Paul Van Gardingen  paul.vangardingen@le.ac.uk  Geography
Professor Nicholas Veck  nick.veck@sa.catapult.org.uk Geography
Professor Davor Vidas  Geology
Dr Colin Waters  Geology

Honorary Fellows

Name Email Discipline
Dr Sean Avery  Geography
Dr David Baines  Geology
Dr Malgorzata Bednarz  Geology
Dr Carys Bennett  ceb28@le.ac.uk Geology
Dr Walid Ben Mansour   Geology
Dr Bill Birch  Geology
Kieran Blacker kb424@le.ac.uk
Dr Dhiren Borisa   Geography
Chris Brown  Geography
Dr Alodie Bubeck  ab711@le.ac.uk Geology
John Clarkson   Geography
Dr Roy Clements  rgc@le.ac.uk Geology
Dr Sarah Cook  Geography
Dr Jen Dickinson  jd205@le.ac.uk Geography
Dr Cesare di Feliciantonio cf254@le.ac.uk Geography 
Dr Mara Duer   Geography
Dr Jay Emery   Geography
Dr Joe Emmings   Geology 
Dr Mark Evans  Geology
Dr Tom Fletcher   Geology 
Dr Zoe Gardner zg61@leicester.ac.uk
Dr Robert Goodall  rhg10@le.ac.uk Geology
Dr Mark Harrison  Geography
Dr Ian Hill  iah@le.ac.uk Geology
Dr Jennifer Inwood  ji18@le.ac.uk Geology
Dr Nina Jordan   Geology
Dr Manuel Keith  mk528@le.ac.uk Geology
Dr Phillip Leat  ptl5@le.ac.uk Geology
Dr Valentin Louis  vl66@le.ac.uk
Dr Eva Marquis  em448@le.ac.uk  Geology
Dr Victoria McCoy  vem10@le.ac.uk Geology
Dr Annette McGrath  am623@le.ac.uk Geology
Dr Sue McLaren sjm11@le.ac.uk Geography
Dr Sirio Modugno   Geography
Dr Max Moorkamp  mm489@le.ac.uk Geology
Dr Sally Morgan  Geology
Dr Ross Morrison  Geography
Dr Chris Munyati  Geography
Dr Nicola Pacini  Geography
Dr Marc Padilla    Geography
Dr Stefano Portelli    Geography
Dr Tim Pritchard tnp1@le.ac.uk Geology
Dr Stephen Rippington  Geology
Dr Catherine Russell
Dr John Roberts 
Janet Sherwin
jes48@le.ac.uk  Geology
Dr Claire Smith  Geography
Dr Sarah Thornton  Geography
Dr Sergio Carmelo Vinciguerra  sv127@le.ac.uk Geology
Dr Matthew Waldram  Geography
Dr Richard Walker rw175@le.ac.uk  Geology
Dr Geoffrey Warrington  Geology
Dr Phillip Wilby   Geology
Dr Ian Wilkinson  Geology
Dr Thomas Wong Hearing Geology


Name Discipline
Dr John Atibila
Keith Wills  Geology