Emeritus and honorary staff

If calling from outside of the area, please add +44 (0)116.

Emeritus Professors and Readers

Name Position Email Room Telephone
Bull, Professor Ray Emeritus Professor

Davies, Professor Graham  Emeritus Professor

Dogra, Professor Nisha
Emeritus Professor 

Gottlob, Professor Irene  Emeritus Professor  ig15@le.c.uk RKCSB 524 252 3268/3152
Hart, Professor Paul
Emeritus Professor
ADR 232
252 3348 
Hollin, Professor Clive
Emeritus Professor

Lansdale, Professor Mark
Emeritus Professor

Stammers, Professor Rob
Emeritus Professor

Wang, Professor Michael
Emeritus Professor

University Fellows and Honorary Visiting Staff

Name Position Email Room Telephone
Abdul-Hussein, Dr Sajida  Honorary Visiting Fellow
Al-Zankana, Dr Ahmed Honorary Fellow afaaz3@le.ac.uk     
Anwar, Dr Samira Honorary Senior Lecturer  sa897@le.ac.uk      
Banerjee, Dr Anil
Honorary Senior Lecturer
Banerjee, Dr Somnath
Honorary Lecturer    sb835@le.ac.uk    
Browning, Dr Lindsay Honorary Visiting Fellow  lb449@le.ac.uk    
Capurro, Dr Alberto  Honorary Research Fellow  ac819@le.ac.uk    
Chaudhuri, Mr Ray Honorary Associate Professor  prc20@le.ac.uk    
Dawar, Dr Basu Honorary Fellow bd135@le.ac.uk     
Eruyar, Dr Seyda Honorary Visiting Fellow eh276@le.ac.uk     
Gibson, Dr Claire Honorary Associate Professor  cg95@le.ac.uk    
Hogervorst, Professor Eef Honorary Visiting Professor  eh274@le.ac.uk    
Hussain, Dr Nahin Honorary Senior Lecturer nh251@le.ac.uk     
Lee, Dr Yin Fai Honorary Fellow yfl11@le.ac.uk     
Liu, Dr Jian Honorary Lecturer jian.liu@le.ac.uk    
Maconachie, Dr Gail Honorary Fellow gdem1@le.ac.uk    
Mahmood, Dr Sajid Honorary Fellow sm1026@le.ac.uk    
Marra, Dr Vincenzo  Honorary Lecturer vm120@le.ac.uk    
McCutcheon, Dr Jaime Honorary Associate Professor jem64@le.ac.uk     
Navajas Ahumada, Dr Joaquin
Honorary Visiting Fellow
Orrell, Professor Martin Honorary Visiting Professor  mo229@le.ac.uk    
Pagan, Dr Ascen Honorary Fellow appc1@le.ac.uk    
Patel, Dr Aarti
Honorary Fellow
Pilat, Dr Anastasia
Honorary Clinical Lecturer
Rea, Professor Peter Honorary Professor pr168@le.ac.uk    
Rey, Dr Hernan Honorary Lecturer hgr3@le.ac.uk    
Saman, Dr Yougan Honorary Lecturer  sy194@le.ac.uk     
Sampath, Dr Raghavan
Honorary Associate Professor
Stephan, Professor Blossom  Honorary Visiting Professor  sb910@le.ac.uk    
Urcelay, Dr Gonzalo  Honorary Lecturer gpu1@le.ac.uk     
Warrington, Dr Kayleigh  Honorary Fellow  klw53@le.ac.uk    
Yildirim, Dr Murat Honorary Fellow my168@le.ac.uk    

'Room' denotes the building and room number within the building:

  • ADR - Adrian Building
  • MSB - Maurice Shock Medical Sciences Building, University Road
  • GDC - George Davies Centre* formerly known as Centre for Medicine (CfM)
  • RKCSB - Robert Kilpatrick Clinical Sciences Building
  • GREENWOOD - For staff at the Greenwood Institute of Child Health, please see the staff member web page.