University Hospitals Leicester (UHL)

LeMID works with University Hospitals Leicester clinical staff that contribute to research and teaching at the University of Leicester.

Clinical Microbiology

Name  Email 
Dr Chris Holmes  christopher.w.holmes@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 
Dr David Jenkins  david.jenkins@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 
Dr Felicia Lim  felicia.h.lim@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 
Dr Deborah Modha  deborah.e.modha@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 
Dr Hema Patel  hema.patel@uhl.tr.nhs.uk 
Dr Nelun Perera  nelun.perera@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 

Virology

Name  Email 
Shoshanna May  shoshanna.may@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 
Dr Julian Tang  julian.tang@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 

Infectious Diseases

Name  Email 
Dr David Bell  david.bell@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 
Dr Sayed Bukhari  sayed.bukhari@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 
Dr Matthew Kennedy  mk526@le.ac.uk 
Dr Amandeep Sahota  amandip.sahota@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 
Dr Iain Stephenson  iain.stephenson@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 
Dr Helena White  helena.white@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 
Dr Martin Wiselka  martin.wiselka@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 

Hepato-Pancreato Biliary unit

Name  Email 
Dr Ashley Dennison  ashley.dennison@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 

Respiratory Medicine

Name  Email  Telephone 
Gerrit Woltmann  gerrit.woltman@uhl-tr.nhs.uk  +44 (0)116 223 1415 

Other staff

Name  Email 
Dr Srini Bandi  srini.bandi@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 
Emma Brown  emma.brown@uhl-tr.nhs.uk