About the University of Leicester

Other institutions, societies and bodies and other persons serving in a personal capacity as members of Court

Colleges and Schools

Wyggeston and Queen Elizabeth I College

Mr P Wilson

Societies and other bodies

The British Medical Association

Dr D G Lewis

The Council of Faiths for the City of Leicester

Mr A Aggarwal

Edith Murphy Foundation

Mr D Tams

The East Midlands Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr J Bowie

The East Midlands Region of the Institute of Directors

Mr S de Looze

The Headmasters' and Headmistresses' Conference


The Interfaith Forum for the County of Leicestershire

Mr R S Sandhu

The Leicester Asian Business Association

Mr J Kapasi

The Leicester Literary and Philosophical Society

Mrs G Johnston

The Leicestershire Law Society

Mr H Doyle

Leicestershire and Rutland Federation of Women's Institutes

Mrs D Few

The Leicestershire Archaeological and Historical Society

Dr D Wykes

The Leicester Medical Society

Dr D G Lewis

'Other Persons' serving in a personal capacity

Mrs J Arthur
Mr G Arthur
Mr P Ash
Dr P Bateman
Mr K Beaumont
Dr R Bettles
Mr G Bodiwala
Mr P Bhojani
Mrs S Bowie
The Hon Lady Ann Brooks
Mr J Chandarana
Mr G Dickinson
Ms M Duke (also a member of Council)
Ms C Ellis (also a member of Council)
Mrs S Forsyth
Dr S Furness (also ex-officio member as the Lord Lieutenant of Rutland)
Mr B Ghelani
Mr H Ghelani
Professor R Graham-Brown
Dame Jennifer Gretton
Dr R Hake
Mr B Hellyer
Dr J Higgins
Mr M Hindle
Mr B Hindocha
Sir Laurence Howard
Mr D James
Mr I Johnson
Mr C King
Mr P Lawson
Dr A Linsell
Dr D Luckett
Mr A Mamujee
Col R Martin
Mr D Moore
Mr P Mulvihill
Mrs L Perham
Mr N Popat
Emeritus Professor K Pounds
Dr N Reed
Mr P Rivlin
Mr K Sangra
Mr K Sethi
Professor S Sharma
Dr V Sharma
Mr R Singh
Mr H Stevenson
Ms C Thorogood
Dr B Towle
Mr M Turnbull
Mrs S A Waddington
Mr A Wessel
Mrs C Wessel
Dr D Wilson
Mr D Wood

Life Members

Dr M Chamberlain
Dr G Cinderby
Mr P Cottingham
Dr J Foster
Mr T Smith
Dr P Sykes
Mrs S Watson
Mr D Woodhead

Total Members: 77 (3 of which are also members in another capacity)

Back to top