About the University of Leicester

University closure days

Closure dates for 2022

New Year

  • Monday 3 January 2022

Easter

  • Thursday 14 April 2022
  • Friday 15 April 2022
  • Monday 18 April 2022
  • Tuesday 19 April 2022

May Day

  • Monday 2 May 2022

Spring Bank Holiday

  • Thursday 2 June 2022
  • Friday 3 June 2022

Summer Bank Holiday

  • Monday 29 August 2022

Christmas

  • Friday 23 December 2022
  • Monday 26 December 2022
  • Tuesday 27 December 2022
  • Wednesday 28 December 2022
  • Thursday 29 December 2022
  • Friday 30 December 2022

Note: Monday 2 January 2023 is a Bank Holiday. Meaning the University will reopen on Tuesday 3 January 2023.

arrow-downarrow-down-3arrow-down-2arrow-down-4arrow-leftarrow-left-3arrow-left-2arrow-leftarrow-left-4arrow-rightarrow-right-3arrow-right-2arrow-right-4arrow-uparrow-up-3arrow-up-2arrow-up-4book-2bookbuildingscalendar-2calendarcirclecrosscross-2facebookfat-l-1fat-l-2filtershead-2headinstagraminstagraminstagramlinkedinlinkedinmenuMENUMenu Arrowminusminusrotator-pausec pausepinrotator-playplayc playplussearchsnapchatsnapchatthin-l-1thin-l-2ticktweettwittertwittertwitterwechatweiboweiboyoutubeyoutube