Designated Safeguarding Officers

Area  Role  Name  Email 
HR (temporary Lead DSO)  HR BP (Professional Services/RACS/Library  Clare Haynes 
Attenborough Arts Centre  Deputy Director  Jeremy Webster 
Attenborough Arts Centre  Education and Outreach Officer  Marianne Pape 
Campus Services 

Deputy Director

Chris Harrison 
Campus Services  Head of Residential Services  Martin Miller 
Campus Services  Residential Support Manager  Michelle Walter 
Campus Services  Residential Support Manager  Dr Phillip Gatt 
Marketing/Outreach (Safeguarding Lead for pre-18 students)  Widening Participation Manager  Dr Hannah Grosvenor 
Medical School  Pastoral Support Lead (Medical School)  Dr Sophie Parkinson 
Nursery  Nursery Manager  Carol Crosbie 
Nursery  Baby Room Leader (DSO deputy)  Danielle Hemmings 
Nursery  Senior Nursery Nurse  Jaspal Mistry 
School of Education (Safeguarding Lead for School of Education)  Director of Teacher Education  Professor Chris Wilkins 
School of Education  Programme Administration Manager  Leigh Blair 
Security  Security Control Room Manager  Alan Bettoney 
Sports  Head of Sports  Matt Weir 
Student Counselling  Head of Counselling  Michael Macbean 
Student Services  Head of Student Services  Vacant post   
Welfare  Head of Student Welfare  Claire Heggs