Honorary and Emeritus staff

Prefix telephone numbers with 0116 252 (or 229/258/373 where indicated) when calling from outside of the University.

For general enquiries, please email hsenquiries@le.ac.uk or telephone +44 (0)116 252 3211.

Research Group Key:

  • BIOSTATS: Biostatistics
  • CEHS: Centre for Environmental Health and Sustainability
  • DRC: Diabetes Research Centre
  • EMERITUS: Health Sciences retired Professor 
  • GEN EPI: Genetic Epidemiology
  • MAPP: Mental Health, Ageing, Public Health and Primary Care
  • NIHR-RDS: NIHR Research Design Service for the East Midlands
  • SAPPHIRE: Social science APPlied to Healthcare Improvement REsearch
  • TIMMS: The Infant Mortality and Morbidity Studies
 Name Email   Research Group
Dr Mohammed Abbas
 ma731@le.ac.uk   MAPP
 Dr Temitope Ajayi
 ta731@le.ac.uk  MAPP
 Dr Mohammed Al-Uzri
 mmau1@le.ac.uk  MAPP
 Dr Suzanne Arkill
 sa824@le.ac.uk  MAPP
 Dr Sarah Baillon
 sfb5@le.ac.uk   MAPP
 Professor Richard Baker  rb14@le.ac.uk  EMERITUS 
 Dr Emma Baldry
 emma.baldry@le.ac.uk  DRC
 Dr Jay Banerjee
 jb234@le.ac.uk  SAPPHIRE
 Dr John Bankart
 jb677@le.ac.uk  MAPP
 Dr Stefania Bertoncini
 sb960@le.ac.uk   GEN EPI
 Dr Asit Biswas
 ab916@le.ac.uk  MAPP
 Dr Naima Bradley
 nb360@le.ac.uk  CEHS
 Dr Nandini Chakraborty   nc259@le.ac.uk   MAPP
 Professor Susan Corr
 susan.corr@le.ac.uk  MAPP
 Professor Joseph Dias   jd96@le.ac.uk  MAPP
 Professor Mary Dixon-Woods
 md11@le.ac.uk   SAPPHIRE
 Ms Alison Drewett   ad507@le.ac.uk   MAPP
 Dr Helen Eborall
 hce3@le.ac.uk   SAPPHIRE
 Dr Amy Elliott   ae2014@le.ac.uk   MAPP
 Mr Colin Esler
 ce25@le.ac.uk  MAPP
 Dr Margaret Evans   mje26@le.ac.uk   TIMMS
 Dr Karen Exley
 ke84@le.ac.uk   CEHS
 Professor Christina Faull   cf229@le.ac.uk  MAPP
 Professor David Field   df63@le.ac.uk   EMERITUS
 Dr Sudip Ghosh
 sg480@le.ac.uk   MAPP
 Dr Marwan Habiba   mah6@le.ac.uk   TIMMS
 Dr Deirdre Harrington   dh204@le.ac.uk  DRC
 Mrs Debbie Hicks   dh330@le.ac.uk   DRC
 Dr Zoebia Islam
 zi19@le.ac.uk   MAPP
 Professor Byron Jones   bj80@le.ac.uk   BIOSTATS
 Professor David Jones  drj@le.ac.uk   EMERITUS
 Dr Venkatesh Kairamkonda
 vk63@le.ac.uk   TIMMS
 Professor Sara Kenyon   sk782@le.ac.uk   TIMMS
 Dr Manjiri Khare   mk537@le.ac.uk   TIMMS
 Dr Fu-Meng Khaw   fk112@le.ac.uk   MAPP
 Dr Reza Kiani   aa1118@le.ac.uk   MAPP
 Professor Justin Konje  jck4@le.ac.uk  EMERITUS
 Professor Jennifer Kurinczuk
 jk358@le.ac.uk   TIMMS
 Dr Jean-Pierre Laake   jsl24@le.ac.uk   SAPPHIRE
 Dr Louis Steven (Steve) Levene   lsl7@le.ac.uk   MAPP
 Professor James Lindesay  jebl1@le.ac.uk   EMERITUS
 Dr Suping Ling
 sl617@le.ac.uk   MAPP
 Professor Graham Martin   gpm7@le.ac.uk   SAPPHIRE
 Dr Penelope (Penny) McParland   pm361@le.ac.uk  TIMMS
 Mr Rodney Moore   rm521@le.ac.uk   MAPP
 Dr Clare Oliver-Williams   ctow1@le.ac.uk   BIOSTATS
 Mr Alessandro Orsetti   ao269@le.ac.uk   GEN EPI
 Dr Tom Palser   tompalser@le.ac.uk   SAPPHIRE
 Dr Prashanth Patel   pp260@le.ac.uk   DRC
 Dr Alexis Paton   ahcp1@le.ac.uk
 Dr Mohammad Farhad Peerally   mfp6@le.ac.uk  SAPPHIRE
 Dr Thillagavathie (Tilly) Pillay
 tp170@le.ac.uk  TIMMS
 Dr Neelam Potdar
 np202@le.ac.uk  TIMMS
 Dr Richard Prettyman   rp403@le.ac.uk  MAPP
 Professor Michael Reveley
 rev@le.ac.uk  EMERITUS
 Dr Serena Robinson
 sr392@le.ac.uk  TIMMS
 Dr Damian Roland   dr98@le.ac.uk  SAPPHIRE
 Professor David Rowbotham
 djr8@le.ac.uk  EMERITUS
 Professor Rajesh Sagar
 rs706@le.ac.uk  MAPP
 Mr Michael Sandys   ms950@le.ac.uk
 Dr Amar Shah   as1286@le.ac.uk   TIMMS
 Dr Harvinder Pal Singh   hps9@le.ac.uk  GEN EPI
 Ms Ruth Tennent   rt222@le.ac.uk
Professor John Thompson  trj@le.ac.uk   EMERITUS
 Dr Jayne Trickett
 jkt12@le.ac.uk  TIMMS
 Ms Jacqui Troughton jt315@le.ac.uk
 jt315@le.ac.uk  DRC
 Dr Latha Velayudhan lv24@le.ac.uk  lv24@le.ac.uk  MAPP
 Dr Susan Wallace sew40@le.ac.uk  sew40@le.ac.uk  GEN EPI
 Professor Paul Watson
 pjw25@le.ac.uk  EMERITUS
 Dr Janet Willars  jw204@le.ac.uk  EMERITUS
 Professor Andrew Wilson  aw7@le.ac.uk  EMERITUS