School of Criminology

Advisory board

Our advisory board is comprised of local stakeholders from the range of areas relevant to our work as well as key members of staff within the School of Criminology. They act as a critical friend, providing advice and guidance to ensure that our teaching, research and other activities are relevant to the public. You can learn more about the members of our advisory board by clicking on the links below.


Job role

Dr Chris Allen Public Engagement Lead, School of Criminology
Bob Bearne Head of Probation Service for Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland
Stephanie Beaumont Senior Public Health Commissioning Manager for NHS England 
Professor Neil Chakraborti Head of School, School of Criminology 
Rob Nixon Temporary Chief Constable of Leicestershire Police 
Dr Claire Davis Lecturer in Criminology
Tracey Dodman Associate Professor in Criminology
Jim Donaldson Governor of HMP Leicester
Dr Matt Hopkins  Associate Professor in Criminology 
Councillor Kirk Master  Assistant City Mayor - Neighbourhood Services
Colin Peacock  Group Strategy Coordinator 
Professor Teela Sanders Professor in Criminology 
Dr Emma Sleath Associate Professor in Criminology
Professor Lisa Smith Deputy Head of School, School of Criminology 
Dr Matt Tonkin  Associate Professor in Criminology 
Liz Walker Deputy governor, HMP Leicester

Back to top