School of Criminology

Our staff

Academic staff

Name Responsibility Email
Dr Emma Sleath Head of School, Associate Professor in Criminology
Dr Chris Allen Associate Professor in Hate Studies
Dr Tammy Ayres Associate Professor in Criminology
Monika Baylis Teaching Fellow in Criminology
Dr Kofi Boakye Associate Professor in Criminology
Professor Neil Chakraborti Professor in Criminology 
Dr Amy Clarke Research Fellow in Hate Studies
Dr Mark Connor Associate Professor in Criminology
Dr Claire Davis Lecturer in Criminology
Dr Cristina d'Aniello Lecturer in Criminology
Tracey Dodman Associate Professor in Criminology
Dr Ben Ellis Lecturer in Criminology
Dr Gina Fox Associate Professor in Criminology
Dr Calogero Giametta Lecturer in Criminology 
Dr Piotr Godzisz Associate Professor in Criminology 
Dr Matt Hopkins Associate Professor in Criminology
Dr Jason Johnstone Teaching Fellow in Criminology 
Dr Di Levine Lecturer in Criminology
Angus Siu-cheong Li PhD Student and Graduate Teaching Assistant 
Professor Nick Mai Professor in Criminology
Dr Asmahan Msuya Lecturer in Criminology
Dr Sarah Pancholi Associate Professor in Criminology 
Dr Bishnu Pariyar Lecturer in Criminology
Dr Milena Rizzotti Teaching Fellow in Criminology
Professor Teela Sanders Professor of Criminology
Dr Matt Tonkin Associate Professor in Criminology
Dr Jess Urwin Lecturer in Criminology
Louise Wallace Lecturer in Criminology 

Associate staff

Name Responsibility Email
Dr Rachel Keighley  Research Associate
Dr Viji Kuppan  Research Associate
Mulka Nisic Research Project Officer
Emily Wertans Research Assistant
Dr Adrian Yip Research Associate

Emeritus Professor

Name Responsibility Email
Professor Adrian Beck Emeritus Professor

Professional services staff

Name Responsibility Email
Simon Poole Operations Manager
Ola Bujak Undergraduate Programme Administrator
Wilma Coleman Programme Administration Assistant
Allen Clarke Undergraduate Programme Administrator
Luke Gamble Undergraduate Programme Administrator & DITC
Helena Gorse Undergraduate Programme Administrator & AccessAbility Tutor
Laura Nevay School Administrator and PA to Head of School
Melissa Partridge Operations Administration Assistant, CHS Assistant
Elizabeth Scarborough Timetable Coordinator
Nita Sudra  Postgraduate Programme Administrator
Louise Whaley Business Administration Manager 

Distance learning

For all distance learning enquiries please contact the Distance Learning Hub:

Social Science Distance Learning Team
Charles Wilson Building (5th Floor Parkside)
University of Leicester
University Road

+44 (0)116 252 3978
+44 (0)116 252 5164
+44 (0)116 252 5780

Back to top