College of Life Sciences

Academic and professional staff

Prefix telephone numbers with +44 (0)116 252 (or 223/229 where indicated) when calling from outside of the University.

Name  Role  Email  Telephone  Building 
Professor Tom Robinson Pro-Vice Chancellor, Head of College and Dean of Medicine  2965  MSB
Professor Natalie Armstrong Deputy Head of College 3197 GDC
Professor Kevin Harris  Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs  2965  MSB
Dr Ruth Barber Director of Operations 5152 MSB
Professor Andrea Cooper Dean of Research  7069 MSB
Professor Karl Herbert Dean of Education 3435 MSB
Carrie Laverick  PA to Head of College  2965  MSB 
Zena Williams College Administrator, and PA to DoO 2962 MSB
Kathy Astbury College Administrator, and PA to DoR  
Vickie Boulter College Administrator, and PA to DoE    
Dr Gareth Hall  Business Projects Manager  3738  MSB 
Lesley Clissold  Assistant Registrar (Resources)  5154  MSB 
Sandy Kaur  Assistant College Administrator  5606  MSB 
Rebecca Kularatne HR Business Partner 3002  MSB 
Deborah Smithson Senior HR Advisor 2387  MSB 
Helen Reynolds  Senior HR Advisor  2975  MSB 
Chris Trafford  College Management Accountant  2154  MSB 
Vacant Assistant College Management Accountant  5384  MSB 
Michelle Muessel  Research Governance Manager 1369  MSB 
Jitin Liladhar  College IT Manager  3057  MSB 
David Parker  Head of Student Programmes Admin  1598  MSB 
Dr Georgina Barnett EDI Project Coordinator    MSB
Dr Lyndsay Poore EDI Officer   MSB
Professor Nigel Brunskill  College Lead for Clinical Research  3062  MSB 
Dr Jonathan McDearmid Director of Postgraduate Teaching

Professor Julian Ketley Director of Postgraduate Research

Key facts

Back to top