Three awards for Leicester celebrating teaching success

The University’s Natural Sciences teaching team (pictured right) has been selected among only six award winners at a national event celebrating teaching excellence. The team won the Collaborative Award for Teaching Excellence (CATE) for development of the Natural Sciences Programme.

At the same event, two Leicester academics were recognised with individual awards as National Teaching Fellows (NTFS).

Dr Dawn Watkins of the Leicester Law School and Dr Dylan Williams of the Department of Chemistry received individual awards.

Professor Jon Scott, Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Student Experience said: “Both the CATE and the NTF awards are highly competitive on a national scale and these successes reflect the significant achievements of Leicester colleagues in developing and enhancing teaching practice for the benefit of our students”