People

erdf logo

Meet the team launching great ideas.

Our ability to link industry and cutting edge research here at the University of Leicester begins with our exceptional team of experts across a number of diverse fields. Get to know the Leicester Innovation Hub team below.

Name Role Phone  email
Dr Stephan Reiff-Marganiec
Director
0116 252 2603
srm13@le.ac.uk
Rajinder Bhuhi
Business Manager
0116 229 7697
rajinder.bhuhi@le.ac.uk
Anjuu Trevedi
Head of Regional Business Engagement
0116 252 3354
anjuu.trevedi@le.ac.uk
Professor Andy Abbott
College of Science and Engineering: Materials and Interfaces
0116 252 2087
apa1@le.ac.uk
Matthew Higgins
School of Management
0116 252 5644
mh64@le.ac.uk
Professor Jeremy Levesley
College of Science and Engineering: Department of Mathematics
0116 252 3897
jl1@le.ac.uk
Dr David Weston College of Science and Engineering: Mechanics of Materials  0116 252 2524 dpw14@le.ac.uk
Professor Kevin Tansey School of Science and Engineering: Physical Geography 0116 252 3859  kjt7@le.ac.uk
Professor Toru Suzuki Life Sciences
tsuzuki@le.ac.uk 
Dr Sandra Lee
ECS: Service Development and Resources
0116 252 2306
sll@le.ac.uk
Dr Ayodeji Akinduko
Data Analytic Innovation Fellow
0116 229 7542
aaa78@le.ac.uk
Arnaud Drapier
Project Officer/Knowledge Transfer Officer
0116 373 6435
ad465@le.ac.uk
Tobias Gould Business Innovation Fellow 0116 252 5057 tobias.gould@le.ac.uk 
Peter Hitchings Start-Up Leicester Co-Working Project Manager 0116 229 7693 pete.hitchings@le.ac.uk
Jenny Hollis
Reception and Team Administrator
0116 252 2017
jennifer.hollis@le.ac.uk
Sumaya Jamaale
Social Impacts Project Officer
0116 252 5658
sj327@le.ac.uk
Carmine Maffei
Earth Observation Innovation Fellow
0116 252 2185
carmine.maffei@le.ac.uk
Shannon Stodd
Advanced Engineering and Manufacturing Innovation Fellow
0116 229 7419
shannon.stodd@le.ac.uk
Benoit Welch
Project Executive/Knowledge Transfer Executive
0116 252 5864
bpw6@le.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Wright
Business Development Manager - East Midlands Satellite Applications Centre of Excellence
0116 229 7397
stephen.wright@le.ac.uk
Svetlana Zolotikova
East Midlands Centre of Excellence for Satellite Applications
0116 229 7839
sz63@le.ac.uk
Kavitha Muthu European Space Agency Business Application UK Regional Ambassador 
0116 229 7430
kavitha.muthu@le.ac.uk
Helen Bevins
Marketing and Student Recruitment 0116 223 1716
hjb31@le.ac.uk
Gemma Ladley
Marketing and Student Recruitment
0116 252 5105 gmcl1@le.ac.uk