People

Pathogenesis of airway disease (asthma and COPD)

 Dr Yassine Amrani  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  ya26@le.ac.uk
 Professor Peter Bradding  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  pb46@le.ac.uk
 Professor Chris Brightling  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  ceb17@le.ac.uk
 Professor Anthony J Brookes  Genetics and Genome Biology  ajb97@le.ac.uk
 Professor John Challiss  Molecular and Cell Biology  jc36@le.ac.uk
 Professor David Cousins  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  dc282@le.ac.uk
 Dr Erol Gaillard  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  eag15@le.ac.uk
 Dr Rob Hirst  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  rah9@le.ac.uk
 Dr Hitesh Pandya  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  hp28@le.ac.uk
 Dr Catherine Pashley  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  chp5@le.ac.uk
 Dr Salman Siddiqui  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  ss38@le.ac.uk
 Professor Martin Tobin  Health Sciences  mt47@le.ac.uk
 Professor Louise Wain  Health Sciences  louisewain@le.ac.uk
 Professor Andrew Wardlaw  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  aw24@le.ac.uk

 

Management of Airway Disease

 Dr Caroline Beardsmore  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  csb@le.ac.uk
 Professor Peter Bradding  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  pb46@le.ac.uk
 Professor Anthony J Brookes  Genetics and Genome Biology  ajb97@le.ac.uk
 Professor Timothy J Coats  Genetics and Genome Biology  tc61@le.ac.uk
 Dr Rachael Evans  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  rachael.evans@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Dr Erol Gaillard  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  eag15@le.ac.uk
 Dr Sherif Gonem  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  sg330@le.ac.uk
 Professor Ruth Green  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  ruth.green@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Professor Mike Morgan  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  mike.morgan@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Dr Hitesh Pandya  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  hp28@le.ac.uk
 Dr Christine Pullar  Molecular and Cell Biology  cp161@le.ac.uk
 Dr Salman Siddiqui  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  ss38@le.ac.uk
 Professor Sally Singh  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  sally.singh@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Professor Mike Steiner  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  mike.steiner@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Professor John Thompson  Health Sciences  trj@le.ac.uk
 Professor Andrew Wardlaw  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  aw24@le.ac.uk

 

Pathogenesis and Management of Lung Infections

 Professor Peter Andrew   Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  pwa@le.ac.uk
 Professor Anthony J Brookes   Genetics and Genome Biology  ajb97@le.ac.uk
 Dr Primrose Freestone  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  Alumna
 Dr Rob Hirst  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  rah9@le.ac.uk
 Dr Ed Hollox  Genetics and Genome Biology  ejh33@le.ac.uk
 Dr Julie Morrissey  Genetics and Genome Biology  jam26@le.ac.uk
 Professor Marco Oggioni  Genetics and Genome Biology  mro5@le.ac.uk
 Dr Simon Range  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  simon.range@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Professor Wilhelm Schwaeble  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  ws5@le.ac.uk
 Dr Russell Wallis  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  rw73@le.ac.uk
 Dr Hasan Yesilkaya  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  hy3@le.ac.uk

 

Tuberculosis

 Professor Mike Barer  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  mrb19@le.ac.uk
 Professor Anthony J Brookes  Genetics and Genome Biology  ajb97@le.ac.uk
 Professor Mark Carr  Biochemistry  mdc12@le.ac.uk
 Dr Natalie Garton  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  njg17@le.ac.uk
 Dr Pranab Halder  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  ph62@le.ac.uk
 Dr Galina Mukamolova  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  gvm4@le.ac.uk
 Dr Helen O'Hare  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  hmo7@le.ac.uk
 Dr Gerrit Woltman  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  gerrit.woltman@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

 

Lung Cancer

 Professor Peter Bradding  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  pb46@le.ac.uk
 Professor Anthony J Brookes  Genetics and Genome Biology  ajb97@le.ac.uk
 Professor Dean Fennell  Cancer Studies and Molecular Medicine  df132@le.ac.uk
 Dr Rakesh Panchal  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  rakesh.panchal@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Professor Mick Peake  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  mick.peake@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Dr Kimuli Ryanna  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  kimuli.ryanna@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

 

Interstitial Lung Disease

 Dr Sanjay Agrawal  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  sanjay.agrawal@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Professor Peter Bradding  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  pb46@le.ac.uk
 Dr Felix Woodhead University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  felix.woodhead@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

 

Interventional Bronchoscopy

 Dr Rakesh Panchal  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  rakesh.panchal@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Professor Bibek Gooptu  Molecular and Cell Biology  bg129@le.ac.uk

 

Pleural Diseases

 Dr Rakesh Panchal  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  rakesh.panchal@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

 

Respiratory Consultants

 Dr Jon Bennett  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  jonathan.bennett@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Professor Chris Brightling  Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  ceb17@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Dr Rachael Evans  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  rachael.evans@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Professor Ruth Green  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  ruth.green@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Dr Nasreen Khan  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  nasreen.khan@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Professor Mike Morgan  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  mike.morgan@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Dr Chandra Ohri  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  chandra.ohri@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Dr Rakesh Panchal  University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  rakesh.panchal@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 Professor Andrew Wardlaw Infection, Immunity and Inflammation  aw24@le.ac.uk