People

Head of Department: Professor Andy Wardlaw
Deputy Head of Department: Dr Shaun Heaphy

To make free calls from the University network to the UHL Hospital network dial 83 + appropriate 4-digit extension. Precede number with 0116 when dialing outside of area.

 Name  Phone  University email  Location
 Dr Yassine Amrani 
 223 1415/258 3794
 ya26@le.ac.uk
 MSB G29
 Professor Peter Andrew
 252 2951
 pwa@le.ac.uk
 MSB 227a 
 Professor Mike Barer
 252 2933
 mrb19@le.ac.uk
 MSB 136b
 Professor Jonathan Barratt
 258 8040
 jb81@le.ac.uk
 MSB 237 
 Dr Caroline Beardsmore
 252 5811
 csb@le.ac.uk
 RKCSB 519
 Dr Alan Bevington
 252 1402
 ab74@leac.uk
 MSB 121
 Professor Peter Bradding
 258 3998
 pb46@le.ac.uk
 GGH CS061
 Professor Chris Brightling
 258 3340
 ceb17@le.ac.uk
 GGH CS090
 Professor Nigel Brunskill
 252 3062
 njb18@le.ac.uk
 MSB 210 
 Dr James Burton
 258 8043
 jb343@le.ac.uk
 GGH 
 Dr Chee Kay Cheung 
 
 ckc15@le.ac.uk
 LGH
 Professor Martha Clokie 
 252 2959
 mrjc1@le.ac.uk
 MSB 106
 Professor Andrea Cooper
 252 2957
 amc72@le.ac.uk
 MSB 211
 Professor David Cousins
 250 2902
 dc282@le.ac.uk
 GGH BRU
 Dr Athanasios Didangelos
   ad482@le.ac.uk
 MSB
 Dr Rachael Evans
   re66@le.ac.uk
 GGH
 Dr Primrose Freestone
 252 5656
 ppef1@le.ac.uk
 MSB 229b 
 Dr Erol Gaillard
 252 3261
 eag15@le.ac.uk
 RKCSB 
 Dr Ed Galyov
 252 2980
 eg98@le.ac.uk
 MSB 107
 Dr Sherif Gonem
   sg330@le.ac.uk
 GGH 
 Professor Bibek Gooptu
 252 7137
 bg129@le.ac.uk
 HW 0/23 
 Dr Neil Greening
   njg27@le.ac.uk
 GGH/BRU
 Dr Pranab Haldar
 256 3472
 ph62@le.ac.uk
 GGH BRU
 Dr Shaun Heaphy
 252 2973
 sh1@le.ac.uk
 MSB 236
 Dr Andrew Millard 
 252 5743
 adm39@le.ac.uk
 MSB 235 
 Dr Galina Mukamolova
 252 7053
 gvm4@le.ac.uk
 MSB 213 
 Dr Shamsa Naveed 
   sn271@le.ac.uk
 GGH
 Dr Helen O'Hare
 252 2947
 hmo7@le.ac.uk
 MSB 129a
 Dr Manish Pareek 
 258 6952
 mp426@le.ac.uk
 LRI
 Dr Cat Pashley
 252 3063
 chp5@le.ac.uk
 MSB G30 
 Professor Salman Siddiqui
 250 2873
 ss338@le.ac.uk
 BRU 
 Dr Cordula Stover
 252 5032
 cms13@le.ac.uk
 MSB 229a 
 Professor Russell Wallis
 252 5089
 rw73@le.ac.uk
 MSB 218
 Professor Andy Wardlaw
 258 3734
 aw24@le.ac.uk
 GGH BRU 
 Dr Hasan Yesilkaya
 223 1401
 hy3@le.ac.uk
 MSB 125

Emeritus Professors


Name  Phone   University email Location 
 Professor Bill Grant
 252 2948
 wdg1@le.ac.uk
 MSB 144
 Dr Roger James
 252 2948
 rj1@le.ac.uk
 MSB 114
 Professor Karl Nicholson
   kgn2@le.ac.uk
 
 Professor Mike Silverman
 252 3261
 ms70@le.ac.uk 
 

Honorary Academic Staff


Name  Phone  University email  Location 
 Dr Sanjay Agrawal
   sanjay.agrawal@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 GGH
 Dr Sridhar Arani
   Sridhar.arani@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 LRI 
 Dr Daniel Barnes
   Daniel.barnes@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 GGH
 Dr Peter Barry
   pwb1@le.ac.uk
 RKCSB
 Professor Graham Boulnois
     
 Dr Mike Browning (UHL)
   mjb22@le.ac.uk
 MSB 
 Professor John Feehally (UHL)
   jf27@le.ac.uk
 LGH 
 Professor Ferreira-Vigouroux
     
 Dr Ruth Green (UHL)  
   ruth.green@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 GGH
 Dr Neeta Kulkarni (UHL)
     RKCSBD 
 Dr Rana Lonnen
   rr18@le.ac.uk
 
 Professor Mike Morgan (UHL)
   mike.morgan@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 GGH 
 Dr Hussain Mulla 
   hussain.mulla@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 GGH 
 Professor Mike Nicholson (Cambridge)
 01223 339 221
 mln2@le.ac.uk
 Cambridge 
 Professor Chris O'Callaghan (UCL and GOSH) 
   c.ocallaghan@ucl.ac.uk
 UCL
 Dr Petra Oyston
     
 Dr Adrian Palfeeman
   adrian.palfreeman@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 LRI
 Dr Hitesh Pandya
   hp28@le.ac.uk
 GSK 
 Professor Ian Pavord (Oxford) 
   idp5@le.ac.uk
 Oxford 
 Dr Mick Peake (UHL)
   mick.peake@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 GGH 
 Dr Kumar Rajakumar
   kr46@le.ac.uk
 
 Professor Robert Sim
   rbs15@le.ac.uk
 MSB 
 Honorary Professor Alice Smith (UHL) 
 0116 258 4346
 aa50@le.ac.uk
 LGH
 Dr Mick Steiner (UHL)
   michael.steiner@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 GGH
 Dr Iain Stephenson (UHL) 
   iain.stephenson@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 LRI 
 Dr Julian Tang 
   Julian.Tang@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 LRI 
 Dr Peter Topham (UHL)
   peter.topham@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 LGH 
 Mr David Waller (UHL)
   david.waller@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 LGH 
 Professor Martin Wiselka
   martin.wiselka@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 LRI 
 Dr Gerrit Woltmann (UHL)
   gerrit.woltmann@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 GGH
 Dr Gang Xu (UHL)
   gx1@le.ac.uk
 LGH
 Dr Bin Yang (UHL)
   by5@le.ac.uk
 LGH 

Key facts

MSB: Maurice Shock Medical Sciences Building 

RKCSB: Robert Kilpatrick Clinical Sciences Building 

GGH: Glenfield General Hospital (Clinical Sciences Wing)

LGH: Leicester General Hospital

LRI: Leicester Royal Infirmary