University Fellows and Honorary Visiting Staff

Prefix telephone numbers with 0116 252 (or 223/229 where indicated) when calling from outside of the University.

Name Responsibility Telephone Email
Professor Stuart Ball
Emeritus Professor of Modern British History bal@le.ac.uk
Dr Claire Breay Head of Ancient, Medieval and Early Modern Manuscripts at the British Library   claire.breay@bl.uk
Professor Timothy Coates Honorary Visiting Fellow   coatest@cofc.edu
Martin Davies
Emeritus Reader in the History of the European Enlightenment   mld@le.ac.uk
Dr James Davey Honorary Visiting Fellow - Curator of Naval History, National Maritime Museum    
Chris Dyer Emeritus Professor of History 2765 cd50@le.ac.uk
Lucy Faire Honorary Fellow 2810 ljf2@le.ac.uk
Peter Fearon
Emeritus Professor of Modern Economic and Social History 5718 psf@le.ac.uk
Professor Norman Housley Emeritus Professor of History   hou@le.ac.uk
Dr Katherine Foxhall Honorary Lecturer   k.foxhall@le.ac.uk
Katy Layton-Jones  Honorary Fellow   kllj1@le.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Longair Honorary Visiting Fellow   slongair@lincoln.ac.uk
David Manning Honorary Visiting Fellow   dm254@le.ac.uk
Professor Judith Pallot Honorary Visiting Fellow   judith.pallot@chch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Minako Sakata Honorary Visiting Fellow   sakatam@r7.dion.ne.jp
Matthew Tompkins Honorary Fellow 229 7833 mllt1@le.ac.uk
David Wilson Honorary Research Fellow   dw149@le.ac.uk
Dr Emine Zeytinli Honorary Fellow 5854 ez68@le.ac.uk