University Fellows and Honorary Visiting Staff

Prefix telephone numbers with 0116 252 (or 223/229 where indicated) when calling from outside of the University.

Name Responsibility Telephone Email
Julie Attard  Honorary Fellow in the Centre of English Local History
Stuart Ball
Emeritus Professor of Modern British History
Claire Breay Head of Ancient, Medieval and Early Modern Manuscripts at the British Library
Martin Davies

Emeritus Reader in the History of the European Enlightenment
James Davey Honorary Visiting Fellow - Curator of Naval History, National Maritime Museum    
Chris Dyer Emeritus Professor of History 2765
Lucy Faire Honorary Fellow 2810
Peter Fearon

Emeritus Professor of Modern Economic and Social History 5718
Katherine Foxhall Honorary Lecturer
John Hinks Honorary Fellow
Norman Housley Emeritus Professor of History
Katy Layton-Jones  Honorary Fellow
David Manning Honorary Visiting Fellow
Steven Spencer Honorary Visiting Fellow    
Matthew Tompkins Honorary Fellow 229 7833
David Wilson Honorary Research Fellow
Emine Zeytinli Honorary Fellow 5854