The Centre for Hate Studies

Advisory Board

The activities of the Centre are overseen by an Advisory Board consisting of senior figures and scholars with a wealth of relevant experience.

Member Job title
Stephen Brookes
Coordinator, UK Disability Hate Crime Network
Simon Cole
Chief Constable of Leicestershire Police
Paul Giannasi
Manager of the UK Government Hate Crime Programme
Dr Stevie-Jade Hardy  Honorary Fellow 
Sylvia Lancaster
Chief Executive, Sophie Lancaster Foundation 
Joanna Perry
Independent Consultant  
Professor Mark Walters
Professor of Law, University of Sussex
Dr David Wilkin  Honorary Fellow 

Back to top