School of Engineering


Academic Staff

Full Professors

Professor Bo Chen (Head of MoM Group)

  • Professor of Engineering Materials
  • EPSRC Early Career Research Fellow in Nuclear Fission
  • Director of Research at School of Engineering

Professor Hongbiao Dong

Professor Simon Gill

  • Chair in Theoretical Mechanics
  • Deputy Head of School
  • Director of EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Innovative Metal Processing

Professor Jingzhe Pan

  • Chair in Mechanics of Materials

Professor Csaba Sinka

  • Professor in Mechanics of Materials

Professor Haitao Ye

  • Professor of Materials Engineering

Readers and Associate Professors

  • Dr Stephen Dodd, Associate Professor
  • Dr Chinnapat Panwisawas, NISCO Associate Professor in Digital Manufacturing & EPSRC UKRI Innovation Fellow
  • Dr Shiladitya Paul, Associate Professor, Director of the Leicester Materials Innovation Centre (MatIC)
  • Dr Rob Thornton, Associate Professor in Structural Integrity, Director of Learning & Teaching
  • Dr Hugo Williams, Associate Professor, Director of Teaching & Learning and Deputy Dean of Education


Teaching Fellows

Emeritus Professors and Honorary Fellows

arrow-downarrow-down-3arrow-down-2arrow-down-4arrow-leftarrow-left-3arrow-left-2arrow-leftarrow-left-4arrow-rightarrow-right-3arrow-right-2arrow-right-4arrow-uparrow-up-3arrow-up-2arrow-up-4book-2bookbuildingscalendar-2calendarcirclecrosscross-2facebookfat-l-1fat-l-2filtershead-2headinstagraminstagraminstagramlinkedinlinkedinmenuMENUMenu Arrowminusminusrotator-pausec pausepinrotator-playplayc playplussearchsnapchatsnapchatthin-l-1thin-l-2ticktweettwittertwittertwitterwechatweiboweiboyoutubeyoutube