Creative Computing Team

Name Role Email
Professor Andrew Hugill Director
Professor Hongji Yang Deputy Director
Dr Fabrício Góes Lecturer  
Dr Balandino Di Donato Lecturer
Mr Martyn Simmons Lecturer

Other Members

Name Discipline Email
Dr Terese Bird Medicine
Dr Jonathan Taylor Creative Writing
Dr Robin Green Psychology
Dr Marta Gasparin Business
Dr Katrin Leschke Mathematics
Professor Jan Zalasiewicz Geology
Professor Mark Williams Geology
Dr Giasemi Vavoula Heritage
Dr Dylan Williams Chemistry
Professor Dean Fennell Medicine
Dr Oz Gore Business
Dr Frank Neumann Mathematics
Dr Tim Pearce Engineering
Dr Kate Loveman English
Dr Matthew Allen Business
Professor William Green Business
Dr Anna Claydon Media
Dr Edwin Vollans Media
Professor Peter Rea Honorary Professor, Medicine
Dr Will Darler Marketing
Gabriela Zogall Media
Dr Martin Quinn Business

Steering Group

Name Discipline Email
Professor Lu Liu Informatics
Dr Di Levine Leicester Institute of Advanced Studies

PhD Students

Name Discipline
Lin Zou A Creative Computational Approach to Dimensionalising Creativity
Zhongxi Lu Artificial Intelligence/A Computational Model to Simulate the Impact of Human Ability to Create Under Different Sentiments
Yue Wu Exploring the potential of computing technologies in Enriching Elderlies Home-based Exercise Experience
Yinwei Liu Evolving an AI system into one with creative intelligence
Sujata Telang Software research (based at Carnegie Mellon)