Festival of Change

The Festival of Change – Partnering with alumni to make a difference is a series of virtual alumni engagement activities, which will run from Saturday 3 October 2020 through to April 2021 in the lead up to the University's Centenary celebrations. 

Including a range of activities, encompassing talks and lectures from academics, as well as alumni volunteers, to lighter touch activities such as the Christmas Quiz, the Festival of Change offers something for everyone. All activities are free of charge and new activities are being added all of the time but for now, take a look at some of the activities that you can get involved with below:

Date Activity Time Registration
Saturday 3 October 2020 Alumni Association AGM and President and Vice-Chancellor keynote address 11am-12.30pm (UK time) Watch the AGM recording here
Tuesday 27 October 2020 Dr Yewande Okuleye in conversation with Dr Esua Goldsmith 6-7.30pm (UK time) Bookings for Esua's talk are now closed
Tuesday 17 November 2020 American Friends of the University of Leicester launch 5-6pm (Eastern time)

2-3pm (Pacific time)

10-11pm (UK time)

Catch up with the recording of the American Friends launch
Tuesday 1 December 2020 Leicester Medical Alumni Chapter Launch 6-7.30pm (UK time) Bookings for the Medical Chapter launch are now closed
Thursday 17 December 2020 Alumni Christmas Quiz 6.30-7.30pm (UK time) Bookings for the quiz are now closed 
Wednesday 3rd February 2021 University of Leicester School of Business: The Future of Work 4.30-6pm (UK time) Book your place for the Future of Work 
Tuesday 2 March 2021 Screening of DNA35 Lecture and Q&A with Professor Turi King  2-3pm (UK time) DNA35 registrations available soon 
Thursday 18 March 2021 'So that they may have Life': The Founding of the University of Leicester with Liz Blood 5-6pm (UK time) Available soon for Liz's talk
Monday 29 March 2021 Chemistry - Past, Present and Future 5-6pm (UK time) Chemistry event registrations open soon