Senior Staff Pay Committee

Terms of Reference 2016-2017

Role and responsibilities

  1. To be responsible for deciding on the award of any salary increases and/or bonuses for:
    1. Grade 10 Staff
    2. Professorial Staff (Non-clinical) and non-Professorial Heads of Department
  2. To consider, record and address the potential equal opportunity impacts of decisions made by the Committee (in accordance with the ‘due regard’ provisions of the Equality Act 2010).

Reports to

Council - has full delegated powers to set salary increases and/or bonuses without reference to Council unless it thinks fit.

Constitution and Membership 2016-17

  1. The President and Vice-Chancellor (Chair) (Professor P Boyle)
  2. The Chair of Council (Dr B Towle)
  3. The Treasurer (Mr D Moore)
  4. The Provost (Professor M Peel)
  5. The Registrar and Chief Operating Officer (Mr D Hall)
  6. Human Resources Director (Ms K Bradley)
  7. The Heads of College

Duration of appointment

All members are ex-officio. Members appointed under g) shall only attend during consideration of the remuneration of staff within their College


Division of Human Resources

Frequency of meetings

The Committee will normally meet once in each academic year


4 members, including at least one lay member