Executive Board

Chaired by the President and Vice-Chancellor, the Executive Board is responsible for steering and supporting the strategic direction of the University. The Executive Board meets weekly and reports to Council (and to Senate as required). The University Leadership Group (ULG) is responsible for giving advice and guidance to the Executive Board.

Executive Board members

President and Vice-Chancellor
Professor Nishan Canagarajah

Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Professor Edmund Burke

Registrar and Secretary
Geoff Green

Professor Graham Wynn (Education)

Pro-Vice-Chancellors and Heads of College
Professor Sarah Davies (Head of the College of Science and Engineering)
Professor Henrietta O'Connor (Head of the College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities)
Professor Philip Baker (Head of the College of Life Sciences)

Interim Director of HR
Emma Stevens

Chief Operating Officer
Martyn Riddleston

Chief Marketing and Engagement Officer
Kerry Law

Chief of Staff
Alexander Erdlenbruch