Officers and senior staff

Visitor, Her Majesty the Queen

Chancellor, The Rt Hon the Lord Willetts

Pro-Chancellor, Dr B E Towle, DL, CBE, BA, LLD, FRSA

President and Vice-Chancellor, Professor P Boyle, FBA, FRSE, FAcSS

Treasurer, Mr G Dixon, FCA

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor E Burke


Professor I Gillespie (PVC Research and Enterprise)
Professor J Scott (PVC Student Experience)
Professor M Barstow (PVC Strategic Science Projects)

Pro-Vice-Chancellors and Heads of College

College of Science and Engineering: Professor P Monks, BSc, DPhil
College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities: Professor H O'Connor (interim)
College of Life Sciences: Professor P Baker, BMedSci, BM,BS,DM, FRCOG, FMedSci

Graduate Dean, vacant

Registrar and Chief Operating Officer, Mr D E Hall, BA

University Librarian, Ms C Taylor, BA, Dip Lib, MCLIP

For a full listing of previous holders of these and equivalent posts since the University was founded in 1921, please refer to the University records.