Council Membership 2018-19

Where applicable, the end date has been listed.

Pro-Chancellor and Chair of Council
Dr Bridget Towle, DL, CBE, BA, LLD, FRSA (2019)

President and Vice-Chancellor
Professor Paul Boyle, FBA, FRSE, FAcSS

Gary Dixon, BSc, FCA, MBA (2021)

Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Professor Edmund Burke

Appointed by the Council
Janet Arthur (2019)
Martin Hindle, MSc, BPharm, MRPharmS (2021)
Ian Johnson, BA, FCA (2020)
Professor Dame Janet Finch DBE, DL (2020)
Azam Mamujee BA(Hons) MA(Cantab) FCA MCMI (2021)
Andrew Morgan, BA (2019)
Carole Thorogood, LLB (2019)

Appointed by the Senate
Professor Sarah Davies (2021)
Professor Sandra Dudley (2021)
Professor Paul O'Brien (2019)
Professor John Schwabe (2019)

Appointed by the Court
Mehmooda Duke (2019)
Cathy Ellis (2020)
Anil Majithia (2021)
Dr Vijay Sharma, HND, PGDip, MA (2019)

The President of the Students’ Union
Amy Moran (2019)

Appointed by the Alumni Association
Stephanie Osborn (2020)

David Hall, Registrar and Chief Operating Officer

Assistant Secretary
Neil Cox